We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lunch in Hunterdon county”

Jerry's Brooklyn Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best lunch in Hunterdon county”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Jerry's is a place where all the knowledgable locals go. The food is always tremendous, the kitchen staff put their heart and soul into the food here. Jerry the owner is an "old school" restauranteur who emigrated to Hunterdon county from Crooklyn and his food is spot on! Very casual, clientele is anywhere from local Merck employees to farmers. Enjoy the food and the lost country flair of estate and farming country in New Jersey it's worth the trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My friend and I ate lunch at this restaurant on 11/28/12. Our bill came to $19.00 and change. Asked "Jerry" to ring up the bill separately. Instead, he gives me $2.00 change out of a $20 and gives my friend $2.50 change from a $10.00 gift card. When I questioned his math, he looks at me like I'm the jerk. The food is ok, but I'll NEVER be back, and will tell anyone who'll listen that "Jerry" is a thief. Congratulations, dude.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scampers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Owner In New Jersey”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Place is a great place for quick food. Creative lunches and everything looks good when presented. Food is very good. The owner is Jerry who is from Brooklyn and the place has become a very local joint. Has counter and table seating. Difficult to park but you can park right across the street next to the dry cleaners.

Breakfast is the best, very clean looking and taste wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We seek out Jerry's each time we are in town at my Company. Great variety, excellent quality, fast, pleasant service, and the prices are super! This is a walk in, choose an item from the big menu board, get a drink, wait for your name to be called, pick up your food, seat...eat...and enjoy type place. Now open seven days and even serving breakfast. We of course will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast service great food T great prices! Thak you”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Only wishes they stayed open later these guys Re great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Brooklyn Grill also viewed

Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 

Been to Jerry's Brooklyn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing