We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay when close to this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanover Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanover Marriott
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to stay when close to this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I find that I am in this area of New Jersey for well over 200 nights and have stayed in many of the area Hotels. I have found the the Hanover Marriott is hands down superior to the rest, you cannot beat the Hotel.

When you first enter the newly renovated lobby and make contact with the front desk staff, it only gets better. I have found that everyone on staff at this Marriott from the housekeepers, maintenance engeeners, concerier staff, restraunt and bar staff up to the General Manaager seem to ber focused on only one thing and that is to make your stay not only pleasant but frutfull, when here on business.

They have done an excellent job on the newly renovated rooms, upgraded televisions, wireless service, and work desk area that makes the time there working, almost pleasant.

Behind the "Wine Service Wall, away off the main lobby they have the "business center" with computers and printers also there is an area with a couple of "Livingroom" chairs facing a gas fireplace, which when I am able to have my wife travel with me says it makes you forget you are in a hotel.

The irish pub is the palce to unwind and have a great meal, in additional to the normal Pub style menu they have now started a couple of Daily "Menu Enhancements" which have been excellent. And the staff at the Auld Shebeen are second to none! .

So the Hanover Marriott is always our choice of Hotels whenever we are anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvilleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    140
    50
    11
    14
See reviews for
107
54
24
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed here several times while visiting family in the area and have had a great experience. The hotel has been renovated recently and is even better than before...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
204 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have stayed at this Marriott several times. My wife an I at times just want to get away for a time and this Marriot does it for us. It has a pool indoor/outdoor which is very nice. We useually get the breakfast lpan with is unlimited. They also have a nice Iris Pub, food is very goog. There are also several very good restaurants no more then 30 minites away as well as sone malls.

Room Tip: Join Marriots club and you get preferential treatt
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Business takes me to NJ nearly every month. The Hanover Marriott is my first choice in hotels due to the extremely friendly front desk, concierge and restaurant staff. They go out of their way to make my trip enjoyable - from greeting me by name, clearing snow from my car and a friendly offer to help at all times! The newly renovated lobby with wine bar and updated rooms makes this a great hotel for both short and extended stays.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHWestlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

I hope all Marriots update their look like this. Very responsive service. Very comtemporary feel. Loved this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakingIdeasVisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Nice updated hotel with friendly staff and the food was good for our meetings

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackthebearnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

I stayed at the Hanover Marriott with a group of coworkers. We were in New Jersey for a week of training. The hotel was incredibly clean, the room was great and bed was very comfortable. When you are away from home, it is important to be as comfortable as possible and I definitely felt that at the Marriott! The staff was the best part of my stay, the manager Michael went above and beyond to make sure my entire group was taken care of the whole week. He personally helped load the groups bags on the day we left. They accommodated us with their complimentary shuttle to and from our office/training location and local restaurants. I didn't expect such wonderful service and doubt I could find it anywhere else. The hotel bar/restaurant is has a traditional Irish pub theme. What a great place, cool atmosphere with excellent food and drinks. It was so nice to hang out there and unwind after a long day at work. It was a big hit among all in my group! I have family about 15 minutes from Whippany and the next time I am in NJ the Hanover Marriott will definitely be my hotel of choice from now on!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastieMSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Marriott

Property: Hanover Marriott
Address: 1401 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-1060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hanover hotel in Whippany, New Jersey offering comfortable accommodations, wedding planning, meeting facilities, and vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanover Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Marriott Hotel Whippany
Marriott Hotel Hanover
Marriott Whippany
Whippany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing