We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice New Look In An Older Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Hanover Whippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice New Look In An Older Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

From the lobby onward, a pleasant experience. I love the new Bistro dining room; enjoyed a great prepared breakfast from a very proficient member of staff. My room and surroundings were all perfect. Internet worked seamlessly, and had a decent speed. Reaching the hotel can involve some extra navigating if you are coming in from the wrong direction on a high speed divided state highway. Other than, that; nothing not to like.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Water_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
41
23
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I read some of the other reviews and at least the 2 stays where I was here were not that bad. The rooms were updated and clean. The lobby is pleasant. The service is mostly pleasant. I would have given them a better rating, but the actual execution is pretty weak. Booking instructions and preference instructions in Marriott profile are completely ignored for example. I left aan expensive article of clothing on a Friday. Instead of ending up in lost and foud such that I coule retreive, it disapeared. This happens occasionally, but the desk really did not seem to care. Other Hotels would have found our who was housekeeping on that room for that day and asked about it, started tracking missing items in case theft was the issue.

Room Tip: The Whippany Marriott has first class service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding. The renovated rooms have a 70s look to them. We were upgraded to a larger room with a living room which we didn't use as we were only in the room for about 12 hours. Bathroom was fine, the beds were comfortable. The lobby was spacious and pretty cool looking. The food seemed overpriced. I think they would have offered a shuttle to and from the wedding but because it wasn't the hotel where the bride was at, it wasn't offered. Also, it is conveniently located but if you're not careful, you'll miss the driveway and have to do a U-Turn and shoot for it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaristKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent 4 nights....good stay, wrote a note to get extra coffee for the room and got it every morning. The bar/lobby area was excellent. Taylor and Ron served the area competently and efficiently. Pleasure to be there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help me find places to eat in the area and transit to and around NYC. My room was comfortable and quiet with a balcony overlooking the inside court yard. I wasn't bothered by airport traffic noise during my 6 night stay. I didn't experience the squeaky bed noise as another traveler commented but some of my colleagues did and I did get a note under my door stating that they were replacing the box springs in my room so it appears that they are working on that issue. The NJ "no left turn" rules did make it difficult to get in and out of the hotel but that is not the fault of the hotel. I did enjoy the bistro a few times and the food was good and fresh but a bit pricey. They sold Starbucks coffee but I enjoyed the free coffee they offered in the lobby even better. I didn't make use of the indoor pool, hot tub, or gym so I can't comment on those but they did look to be in good order. I plan to stay there again next week for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osborn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
455 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel several times during the month of Aug 2012. There are serious issues with how this hotel is run and maintained. First, there is a bug problem that needs to be addressed. I can overlook dead bugs on the carpet but not when I am attacked overnight and end up with a large welt. Second, the rooms are not clean, especially walls which have leftovers from rennovation work. Third, the beds are not comfortable and make noise everytime one makes a move. Fourth, the cafe is slow and overpriced for assembled versus freshly cooked food. Finally, the location is a challenge...not pedestrian friendly and difficult to navigate in a car due to the divided road. Plus, the hotel in on the approach to the Morristown airport so there is jet noise to deal with There are better options in the area which I will take advantage of in the future.

Room Tip: facing the left parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whippany hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

It's the Truth as You know it!!!!
Quick trip to Lancaster resulted in us staying in this Marriott hotel and delightful Whippany, now I am a fan of Marriott I have a rewards card etc.
Great room, fantastic lobby, but the hallways need updating, lick of paint wouldn't go a miss, Pool area sorry Marriott not the best or worse just average, a good scrub would sort it out.
The Truth is Yes I would stay here again, even if it was to say hello to some of the best staff I have ever met!
Can't go wrong with Marriott though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Whippany

Property: Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Address: 157 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-2102
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Hanover Whippany hotel boasts a convenient location to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) and is just a short drive from Manhattan. As one of the premier Morristown, NJ hotels, our multifunctional common areas and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access allow guests to seamlessly move from work to relaxation while staying at our Morristown hotel. Unique among Whippany, NJ hotels, our signature GoBoard(R) shows the latest in entertainment, news, weather, and airport conditions in an interactive, touchscreen format. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious Whippany hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and spacious work areas. The staff at our hotel in Whippany, NJ works to ensure that guests enjoy a productive yet relaxing stay from arrival to departure. The Courtyard Hanover Whippany offers a new perspective on travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Whippany Hotel Whippany
Courtyard Hotel Hanover
Courtyard Whippany
Courtyard Hotel Whippany
Whippany Courtyard
Whippany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing