We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Deteriorating...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany to your Saves list
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Deteriorating...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've stayed here many times, but this time noticed how there's no pride left by management to keep the hotel clean. The hallways and elevators always have litter strewn in them, and numerous times the cleaning staff just walk by. Why aren't management overseeing this. Most of this hotel is looking decidedly dated.

The housemaids level of detail leaves much to be desired, they can spend enough time loudly speaking to each other in the hallways all times of day. Most of them don't speak or understand English, therefore haven't a clue what you're asking for. Why is the head housekeeper also not overseeing the level of cleanliness.

It's regretful to leave such comments, management at hotels have often told me if there are problems come and tell us. Chip, Andrew, etc; I've been at you hotel almost 2 weeks why haven't YOU noticed how untidy and dirty the place is looking?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    30
    14
    17
See reviews for
79
35
19
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel on June 26 - 30. We were in town for a special convention of Jehovah's witnesses at Met Life stadium. My wife four kids and I loved the hotel. After a long day at the convention we were able to relax at the pool and enjoy the patio tables and chairs near the pool. We were also excited to see two Webber gas grills that we could use to cook with. There is plenty of shopping near by and every room has it's own kitchen with a full size stove refrigerator and dishwasher. The free hot breakfast every day was also great especially because I have 4 kids. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Stop and Shop is less than a mile away and they have great prices and selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolivas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday and had a great time swimming and grilling. The room was clean, big and comfortable. The in room kitchen had all utensils and such that we needed. They provided sponges and soap and paper towels as well. The pool area is spacious and sunny and provides towels. The only issue we had was having to reserve a grill time which is fine, but the staff didn't tell us anything about that the two times I called to book and confirm early check in. Both times I mentioned we would be grilling and it would have been nice if they mentioned the reservation process before we got there since we had talked about it. All in all not a big deal and the staff was very helpful once we were there. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who want a mini weekend away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stormygurl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here for about 12 days. The rooms are nice, large, and clean. The beds are deformed, I'm guessing the mattresses need replaced. As there are high and low spots in the bed.

The rooms are clean, though my toilet always smelled, but I couldn't find the source. The hallways need vacumed continually. My room seemed to be cleaned last every day which was a pain. I was near the laundry room and there were always carts in the halls (and not pushed up against the wall), I often had to move them myself. The door to the laundry is always left open as well.

The staff is okay, definitely not Marriott quality.

The breakfast is pretty crappy with limited selection. They do have an omelet bar but it's greasy.

The hotel seems to host a bunch of large groups, so it's common to see 30 people standing in the lobby checking in or out which is annoying.

Good quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
305 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

For $71 a night on Hotwire, we were VERY satisfied with out two night stay. The suite was clean (not spotless, but clean), there was little noise (just a bit of walking around noise from the folks upstairs), and the breakfast was not bad - better than Residence Inn in the Marriott chain.

Staff was uniformly helpful.

I hope that we get lucky on future Hotwire bookings and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights in all in a one bedroom suite. Comfortably and reasonably roomy, it was all you need for a longish stay. Nicely equipped kitchen area good for the odd home cooked meal, comfortable couch in the living area, small but cosy bedroom, smallish but adequate bath. The complimentary hot breakfast was decent, certainly more than we expected and better than many similar hotels. They have a small mini mart in the lobby which stocks essentials.

Service was good and friendly, the location was close to the highway, but our room had absolutely no noise from the traffic. We did not use it, but they do have complimentary shuttle service to the nearby office district. The only minor grouse we had was with the limited number of channels on TV (no Showtime, ESPN2), which may not be good if you plan to stay for more than a couple of weeks.

Overall, just right for the price if you want to be staying long or longish.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the right (as you walk in) of the lobby are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaikatL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in close to some headquarter offices tha is perfect for those companies business but it is also the perfect for one night out of the city routine. Love the suites, and reccommend Hyatt House they are very comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreyes1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Property: HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Address: 1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany Hotel Whippany
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Whippany
Summerfield Suites Whippany
Hyatt Whippany
Whippany Summerfield Suites
Whippany Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing