We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Nearby Hotels
$277
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanover Marriott(Whippany)
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Carpet Inn(Whippany)
$69
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
233
147
54
25
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
147
54
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suiteliving areaown bathroomsmall apartmentomelet barfree breakfastoutdoor poolwould highly recommend this hoteloff routeexcellent staywould stay here againoff the highwaybusiness centergreat roomlaundry roomhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 484 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just visited recently, and it was amazing! Traveled with family and got a two bedroom suite, more then we could've asked for! The kitchenette and living area was bigger then most hotel rooms one would get at an average hotel. The service was very cheerful and willing to help, it was very cleanly. The breakfast at the buffet was nothing to be at awe with, but still had options, and it is tucked in a tiny conor of the town, difficult to find, but once there it is quiet and peaceful. It was lovely and more space then anticipated, it was great! I would defiantly recommending a person to stay there, even though it is tucked away it is a 20 min drive to the short hills mall, the oranges, and Newark.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Crod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel very spacious rooms, love the free wifi .. Flat screen Tv's full kitchen all the comforts of home.. Hyatt also adds a nice touch with the free hot/cold breakfast in the am. They also offer dinner mon-thur which was a added bonus. overall this is a great hotel for anyone traveling couples, business, families they even accept pets ....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt House Parsippany/ Whippany and the word that continually comes to mind is, "fine". Our reception was not wonderful; the person behind the desk did not hide the fact that they did not want to be there. The room was fine. Most importantly it was clean. There is a small kitchen which is great to have, especially when traveling with kids so we could keep milk and snacks in the room. The number of glasses/ dishes is good for 2 people but was a bit short for 4. Not a huge deal, though. The rest of the room was fine. Very tight- barely enough room to walk around the beds to the bathroom area; I would assume the king rooms are better in terms of space since there is only 1 bed. We did need an extra blanket but when we asked for one we were told no. We were able to get one the following day when someone else was at the desk (in fact she and the gentlemen there at that time were very nice). Breakfast was fine. The hot foods were not great but they had cereal, english muffins and toast which were fine. This breakfast does not compare to Embassy Suites or even Hampton Inn.

The halls of the hotel did not smell pleasant. Too many people cooking too many things with strong smells. We weren't bothered in our room, though. There was a family who let their young daughter play ball in the halls which was fine except for when it was 11:30pm at night.

Our biggest pet peeve was the housekeeping staff who woke us up at 7:30 am. Not to clean the room, but just chatting very loudly- in the hall. For over 30 minutes. Finally at 8 I stuck my head out the door assuming it had been other guests to ask them to please talk more quietly but I was shocked to find that it was staff members. They also didn't leave enough towels for 4 people.


The location is good; right off route 10 and close to 287 and 24. The beds were fine. The sofa bed was fine; you could feel the bars but fortunately it was easy to find a position where they weren't too bad.

We stayed here for a couple nights because they had suites and we were traveling with our kids. I don't think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloesmomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are wonderful! Very large suite rooms with sectional sofas, full kitchens (with full sized appliances), eating area, desk, separate bedroom with huge closet (in addition to the coat closet in the living area) large bathroom vanity area with separate tub and toilet area. The pictures on their website do not show how great these rooms are. Note also seasonal pool and picnic and bar-be-que area and nightly free food and drinks during the week. Superb value. Extremely easy on off to 287.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews