We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Big room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Big room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at this Hyatt house by the Prudential corporate park. Hotel was a little tired and needs a update. We had a big room though, a 2 bedroom suite which for the price would be very nice for a family traveling to the area. It also has a kitchen. buffet breakfast was decent. The other Hyatt house in Parsippany is much newer and a little nicer. Still it is not a bad place for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel have some highway noise and is far from lobby. there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    102
    42
    17
    18
See reviews for
132
43
21
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Location of this hotel is good. Though if you don't have a vehicle , you hardly can do anything in US. It's around 4 miles from Downtown. Given the options available near Morristown , I thing this hotel is better for people staying for more than a weeks time.
Hotel Serves complementary Break Fast , but you will not find any variety.you will find same staffs to eat every day.
Hotel also has complementary evening social where they serve 1 portion of wine or beer with snacks.
They also gives you complementary shuttle service upto 5 miles from their hotel.

Staffs are friendly and helpful , better than other hotels , I stayed in NJ.

Bed room and Drawing is little separated , which I liked a lot . Specially when you are cooking, you can close the bedroom door.
Kitchen is Good , they have 4 plate heater with Conv Oven and a Microwave. I found utensils are enough for me ( specially because I am Indian and need a lot of different things to cook).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

All the rooms here are suite, with a separate bedroom and attached bathroom. The bathroom is separated from the sink and it has a huge closet.

There is a hall and kitchen with basic utensils. TV is located in bedroom as well as hall, which is little bigger. There is a DVD player too. Breakfast and Internet is complimentary. The hotel has a common laundry-mate which will cost $2 for washing and drying each. The kitchen has a dish washer. For day to day items like detergent etc. you will find it in the small shop at the reception.

Recommended with people traveling with family. The space is huge and close to Parsippany.

I would rate this A+

Room Tip: Ask for the room close to the elevators, because if you have large luggage; moving would be painful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even though it was recently renovated, this Hyatt house is by no means modern. However, suites are very spacious, the buffet breakfast is decent and the location is quiet. Staff is friendly and attentive. Fitness room very small and limited, but, again, that's the low standard in this area...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Large, clean one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens and very workable layouts. One bedroom with either two doubles or a king was inside a room with a door. A second queen sized bed was in the family room area. Group sales manager, Ms. Danielle Furnari, was competent, warm and efficient in supporting our wedding guests, transportation requirements and breakfast. They worked effortlessly with us to get wedding welcome bags and schedules to all guests and to help guests make plans to visit NYC through the very close NJ Transit station. We negotiated a group rate of $79/night for a 1 bedroom suite, which was large enough for two couples to comfortable share. We booked 17 room-nights for the wedding; every guest remarked how much they were impressed with this hotel. Check-in and check-out was quick, efficient and without surprise charges. I unequivocally recommend this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_C08648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Quite a nice layout. Bedroom with a door, separate living room and full kitchen. Roomy and convenient. Breakfast buffet was free, though ordinary. Hotel a little hard to locate -- even with GPS -- off route 10. We paid under $100 with advance payment. Strong point of this property is definitely the room layout, which is like having an apartment on the road at a quite reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelbMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
204 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to the Hyatt because the Marriott was fully booked. While dring up to the hotel it looked really nice. First of all we got a handicapped suite which we did not ask for and ere told they were booked. The room was nice and the beds were OK not great, we wee also changed $25.00 at checkin for any extras we make have charged ti our room that would be refunded if not used, never has this issue at other hotels. Had a complimentary breakfats which was very lacking, The choices were limited and the eggs were cold and sweet? (powered). The flow was bad as you keep on having to go from one area to another. Also 1 set salt & pepper shakers for everyone. Coffee was not hot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Property: HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Address: 1 Ridgedale Ave, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business epicenter of Parsippany, New Jersey, the Hyatt House Parsippany/Whippany offers business and leisure travelers easy access to popular tourist destinations including Mennen Sports Arena, Mayo Center for Performing Arts, Knoll East/West Country Club’s, and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Guests also enjoy our close proximity to premium shopping at the Mall at Short Hills, Livingston Mall, and the Willowbrook Mall. Take our complimentary shuttle and explore the neighborhood within a five-mile radius. We provide extended stay, hotel-wide amenities that include: * All newly renovated, spacious suites with deluxe, in-room amenities * 24-hour Dining options, like the 24-hour Guest Market * The all-new H Bar, with shareable small plates and premium beers, wine, and craft cocktails * Complimentary Morning Spread daily hot breakfast, so you can wake up refreshed * Keep up-to-date with your workout routine at our 24-hour Fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany Hotel Whippany
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Whippany
Summerfield Suites Whippany
Hyatt Whippany
Whippany Hyatt
Whippany Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing