We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Well maintained”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The hotel is a good place to stay for long term stays. It has free complimentary breakfast Monday through Thursdays with free evening snacks as well. It is a quiet and friendly hotel. Located conveniently near to the airport and other departmental stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    122
    48
    20
    22
See reviews for
168
50
21
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed for an overnight for business. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Suite had everything you would need for an extended stay, including a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel offers grocery and local shuttle services, as well as other things to meet the needs of their guests. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. Wish I had more time to stay to relax and enjoy the amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmcacioppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Place is extremely nice has a full breakfast kitchen with everything you need service was great love this place!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhannon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My family and I were traveling for the sad occasion of my grandmother's funeral. We had to make travel arrangements with very short notice all while dealing with the grief of my grandmother's passing and the task of planning her funeral. My sister found a great rate at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites. When I took a look at the trip advisor reviews, the hotel appeared to like a nice clean hotel. After our stay I can say the hotel and customer service was outstanding!

In total we had 3 rooms reserved for 6 adults and 4 chidlren. We requested an early arrival from the hotel. Because they weren't overly busy that particular day, the htoel was happy to accommodate our request. When my mom and I arrived at the hotel, as we were walking to the front desk the General Manager Chip came out of his office to the front desk to greet us. Not only did he greet us but proceeded to check us in himself because the front desk representative was busy with something in the back. That is service! When a general manager comes out of his office to help a guest, that says something about the experience the hotel wants you to have.

I wanted to confirm that the couch in the living area was a pull out. Chip confirmed that it was but also graciously agreed to upgrade our rooms to a two bedroom suite so we wouldn't have to use the pull out!! Not knowing why we were traveling in town and in spite of the low rate we received when booking, Chip and his staff did their very best to make us feel welcome and comfortable during out short stay. My mom and the rest of my family really appreciated his kindness.

This is an all suite hotel. The rooms were very clean with a modern and crips decor. The Kitchen was also very clean with new appliances and wood floors. Plates, pots, pan, paper products and full size fridge were all available. There is also a small/low island where you can eat or just sit. The bedrooms were on opposite sides of the living area which held a full size sectional coutch and flat screen television. Each room also had it's own flat screen AND it's own bathroom.

The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast. The dining area is well maintained and seemed to be continously serviced by the staff during breakfast. They served eggs, sausage, fbiscuits, rench toast, cereals, oatmeal, fruit,and more.

As this is NJ there are several great diners on RT 10 going East or West. We stopped by the Whippany Diner which is heading East. Very good food! There is also a Shop Rite and Stop and Shop grocery store about 1 mile down on RT 10 going West.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when traveling to the area. I would highly reccommend it to others especially families traveling with chidlren or for the business traveler.

Thank you again to Chip and the staff for their service and help during the difficult time for my family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETraveler_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOluca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Well this is a very good place specially if you come here to take Sim Sessions @ CAE simuflite.. . very close , and the rooms very good , por the longest stay you will have , the fitness room is very normal , not a hugh one , but has the necesary , with tv on the machines and hearphones , towels and water , pool outside , not usefull in winter , butt the break faste very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeSaRTOluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

A very pleasant weekend in a clean hotel with friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Suite was roomy . And close to highway and other attractions. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJim171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Whippany is a very good hotel. I was staying for an extended stay for business in the States and they did everything to make me feel at home. The rooms have all you could need from the fully equipped kitchen to the toothpaste in the bathroom! There is a Landry room next to the lobby for $2. The breakfast is excellent and the ladies very friendly. The swimming pool was a pleasure in the summer even if a bit noisy at the weekend. It is easy to find on Rte 10 and there is a nearby Stop and Shop. Also a big Barnes and Noble to sip a coffee and grab a book. The internet is a bit slow but you can easily stream TV. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphine22083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
412 reviews
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
648 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Property: HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Address: 1 Ridgedale Ave, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business epicenter of Parsippany, New Jersey, the Hyatt House Parsippany/Whippany offers business and leisure travelers easy access to popular tourist destinations including Mennen Sports Arena, Mayo Center for Performing Arts, Knoll East/West Country Club’s, and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Guests also enjoy our close proximity to premium shopping at the Mall at Short Hills, Livingston Mall, and the Willowbrook Mall. Take our complimentary shuttle and explore the neighborhood within a five-mile radius. We provide extended stay, hotel-wide amenities that include: * All newly renovated, spacious suites with deluxe, in-room amenities * 24-hour Dining options, like the 24-hour Guest Market * The all-new H Bar, with shareable small plates and premium beers, wine, and craft cocktails * Complimentary Morning Spread daily hot breakfast, so you can wake up refreshed * Keep up-to-date with your workout routine at our 24-hour Fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany Hotel Whippany
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Whippany
Summerfield Suites Whippany
Hyatt Whippany
Whippany Hyatt
Whippany Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing