We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relocation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I accepted a position for a nearby company who offered temporary housing until I found a more permanent place. I chose the Extended Stay and have been very pleased. The room is clean with a kitchenette, the location is perfect for my situation (about 10 minutes from my new job), and the staff is very helpful. The other guests seemed very quite and respectful of others, and it was kind of nice to walk in after work and smell everyone cooking dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is really so good. Location also good. Staff also cooperative and so good.room always keep clean. In this hotel we have a kitchen facility this is more important for me because I can cook easily.hotel manager was so cooperative.
I stayed here for one and half month.really me and my hubby and my two and half years daughter here enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are good and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you find our rooms clean and fresh. We are pleased to hear you find our staff courteous and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My mom and aunt needed a place to stay while they were in NJ. What was supposed to be a relaxed short visit turned out to be quite challenging for 2 mature ladies. Not only did they have to deal volatile personal business, but their stay also involved an emergency visit to and subsequent admission to the hospital. Once discharged, they needed a quiet place to rest and relax.
I am glad that they stayed at this hotel. Not only did the manager extend us the courtesy of extending their stay without any difficulty, but the manager and her staff were sensitive to the needs of these ladies. They were very understanding, very accommodating, respectful and caring of the needs of these recovering ladies. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in and around the area. Their prices are reasonable, I must say. The hotel room they stayed in was a good size size and was comfortable and clean. we will be coming back to this hotel if every were are in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHomeawayfromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Extended Stay America in Hanover. I'm so pleased to hear we have become a hotel of choice for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was at this property for 2 weeks and had a great expereince. Teh staff was courteous and helpful. The manager Astry was in commnad and very customer focused. The kitchen facility was a big help especially as there is no restaurant. For a visotor like me, from India and vegetrain, the kitchen helped meet my requirements.

Areas for improvment:
Grab and go breakfast: Limited options and plus all items were not available all days
Shuttle service: Shuttle should be extended to places other than the key businesses nearby atleast on weekends

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms 220-225 onwards if you want a view fo the Route 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramShanbhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

all rooms has good view...small kitchen that helps a lot if you can coook yourself..
once a week cleaning ...pretty good
DO NOT depend on grab and GO breakfast served here..limited choice....and even from that few items missing for days...
Freindly and helpful staff..

Room Tip: all rooms has good view....the room just above the boiler room could be a little shakey with someone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gagan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you find our rooms clean and fresh. We are pleased to hear you find our staff courteous and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My company made reservation and I'm glad they choose extended stay America. The hotel is great and the kitchen is a plus for us! We will be back in two weeks and I know we will stay here again. Thank you extended stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryanpayret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you find our rooms clean and fresh. We are pleased to hear you find our staff courteous and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

for an extended stay or short term it is so refreshing to come back to the hotel with people that SMILE and with a sparkle in their eyes - what a way to Start the day and such a pick me up at the end of a long hard day at work.

Room Tip: the elevator is a little slow so, if you are a little impatient ask for the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you find our rooms clean and fresh. We are pleased to hear you find our staff courteous and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.9 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
330 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
538 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

Address: 125 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-2102 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany Hotel Whippany
Extended Stay America Whippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing