We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place”
Review of Granita Grill Inc.

Granita Grill Inc.
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Westwood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Township of Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat. You can never go wrong with Italian food. It's all good. No liquor license though so BYOB.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank krazikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went there once 2 years ago, so might not be the best judge. They might have changed chefs. When we went the food was average, nothing wow about it.

Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Fine change of pace!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I had a wonderful meal of stuffed sole, my wife had a rigatoni special from price fix and our host had Talapia Franchese More than enough to eat, Salad came with it we eve went for a dessert which both of us live. great spot for any reason cool for kids. Wednseday dinner specials are a bargin. Well worth the trip and will be back again befor the end of the month. Waiter Lou a old friend from the Cafe Capri in Hillsdale.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimOLim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant. Good, solid BYO -- very good service”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Better than the traditional red sauce Italian place. I like it. It's a BYO, downtown Westwood place -- nothing too fancy, but in the past, they have had a gentleman playing guitar during the course of the evening, and he's very good. Very enjoyable musical experience. I don't know if they still have him, but I would hope so.

Anyway, they offer traditional Italian dishes, and then some. There are a few creative dishes that are well prepared and executed, and even the traditional dishes are done with a bit of flair and are good -- again, better than the traditional red sauce joint.

I like the place. Always a good time and a very good meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cory r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Live music makes everything more delicious”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

While service is a little spotty — we had no less than 6 different people tending to us, which made it confusing and inconsistent — the food is good, traditional italian fare, well prepared. Portions are very generous and the breads, focaccia and pepper dip at every table is to die for. One entree (special lobster tail with linguine) was sloppily doused with marinara for a poor presentation and it just missed the mark, especially as a featured dish. The unobtrusive live music guitar/vocal performance by Ed Day provides for a great atmosphere and makes everything taste a little more delicious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amwondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granita Grill Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Granita Grill Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing