We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of The Pour House

The Pour House
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: You can always find an extensive, ever-changing lineup of craft beers on tap and there’s always something fresh in the firkin. Pour one more! Starting with the original Pour House in Westmont, NJ we’ve now grown to locations in Exton, PA and North Wales, PA. We’re always shucking oysters at our raw bar, but if you want to get your oyster fix for cheap, stop in on Wednesdays for our Buck-a-Shuck special.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Food is good but priced a bit high. The whole PJ's chain started as a bar/liquor store and now they seem to be trying to move toward some sort of middling chain restaurant first. Don't forget where you started PJ's. Get back to great beers with a great neighborhood bar vibe and reasonably priced food. I'd eat here more often if the burgers weren't $11 a piece!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great bar, great food, great beer”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been to the Pour House on several occasions and have had a 5 star visit each time. Noisy? maybe... but the music isn't generic/boring and there are white table cloth joints across the street. Thats not to say the food isnt great, because it is! I can't pass up the raw bar (6 different types of Oysters) or the short rib-gravy and chees fries. They have a different take on so many different menu options and a HUGE beer menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoboysinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of good beer, but very noisy.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you don't mind not being able to talk to your friends without shouting half the time or if thats how you like it then this place is great. Very crowded which is not my cup of tea but they have a very nice selection of good beers and if you like oysters on the half shell then buck a shuck Wednesday is not to be missed. The challenge is no one else wants to miss it either so it sometimes seems more like New Years at Times Square than a neighborhood bar. I would give it a better rating if the place wasn't such a madhouse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bikeguyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Cheers”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great place, where everyone knows your name or pretends to. A nice big selection of beers, and some delicious food. The service is always good. Sometimes can be pretty crowded, but can't keep the place to myself. I have to recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank codewords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oysters are a buck and very good!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Buck a shuck Wednesdays rule!!!! Their burgers are also the best this side of the Ben Franklin bridge!! Only issue was it was so crowded we were forced to eat outside, and it was 90 degrees outside, even inside was hot, but pour house couldn't control Mother Nature . Service was almost as good as the food and that says a lot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pour House also viewed

 

Been to The Pour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing