We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Diner”
Review of Vicki's Diner

Vicki's Diner
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Westfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really Good Diner”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Well, they serve an excellent patty melt, the shakes are good, and most of the comfort food is good, too. I like the staff and the vibe. It's a place to grab a bite in Westfield. Been coming here for years, and I'll keep coming.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pickynotsnooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    18
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food all day long”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Vicki's diner not only has some of the best food with great portions, but its one of the friendliest place to go and eat. Breakfast, lunch or dinner you will find the food always on point and fresh. Very early in the morning the owners are there making everything and getting ready for the first to the last guest. It's a family atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best diner in Westfield”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Vickie's for years and it is the best place for breakfast. The staff have been their for years and know how to treat there customers.
Great food, comes out real quick

Helpful?
Thank Silver-spoon-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic diner, friendly staff, great value”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have been coming here for years and have NEVER been disappointed with our meal or service! When we have out-of-town guests come to visit us, we always make it a point to take them to Vicki's to experience an authentic New Jersey diner.
If you are passing through Westfield (or even coming near) , make sure you stop in and check it out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeeJAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The place is a little small so you may have to wait for a table, but the food is good (for diner food) and the service is always pleasant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DGE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicki's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Vicki's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing