We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Limani Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Limani Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Westfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Central Avenue & Elm Street
Transit: Westfield Train Station
Description: Limani is a leading Seafood and Greek restaurant in Westfield, NJ. Our chefs expertise is evident in preparing our delicious dishes. We specialize in delicious seafood and Greek inspired dishes. Limani has a wide range of options, from steaks to pasta and salads and more.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great meal. The fixed price menu was wonderful - way too much food, but the swordfish made for a great meal the next day. The service was attentive and professional. Lively atmosphere. I can see the noise level getting too high when it's completely full. Noise level is lower in the front of the restaurant. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    71
    31
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super food but VERY crowded”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Loved my dinner both times I've eaten here. It's pretty loud inside and very crowded so not ideal for a date night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Become a fish-eating convert!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Limani is an amazing fish restaurant that we can't get enough of. Due to its growing popularity, we have all but given up going on weekends and special occasions, and rather, opt to dine mid-week when you can carry on a conversation, have a lot of special entree choices, and enjoy the delicious food: during mid-week, there is a very affordable and extensive pris fixe menu that last night was truly outstanding -- It was so hard to decide what to order, but in the end the blackened corvina and whole branzino won out!! If you go on Thursday evenings, one of the waiters is given the night off to play classical guitar and he's really good so please be sure to drop off a dollar or two in appreciation. George is a very gracious host and owner and he can cook, too, coming up with fabulous fish dishes with flavorful sauces and well-seasoned sides. All the staff are well-versed in the cuisine and attentive and the cooks appreciate a wave or comment on your meal on your way out. We've never had a bad meal since Limani's opened.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood for a great price”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We had very good service on a Friday night. You should make reservations before you go.
For starters we had the mussels and the calamari. The calamari wasn't crispy enough. The mussels and sauce were very good.
We ordered the artic char, the blackened mahi, and a grilled marlin for dinner. All were very good entrees.
The place does get loud but the service was really good and the prices were very fair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The place was packed on a Saturday night, with a large queue in front of the hostess, so don't show up without a reservation. It was quite noisy, which is a factor of small size and popularity. That was the only reason why we did not ultimately rate it as "excellent" as we strained our vocal cords holding a conversation. The food, nonetheless, is EXCELLENT, starting with Mediterranean staples for appetizers and continuing on to various seafood entrees. Our company of four tried nearly a dozen items on menu and found all of them delicious (I especially enjoyed flaming Saganaki cheese and the Monkfish special). BYOB helps keep the cost of the meal down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IlyaBurlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limani Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Limani Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing