We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
209
110
68
53
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
110
68
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastnew jerseyoff the highwayparking lotone night staywould stay here againeasy accessnice stayfront desk staffapplebeestargetaccommodationslinens
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 481 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room size was great, however the living room area had filthy floors full of food and dirt at the edges of the floor, especially under the end table. The heating/cooling system was inconsistant and we found ourselves in a room that was freezing even when we set the temp at 71. The sofa bed was completely broken at the feet so the mattress fell to the floor at the foot of the bed leaving no bed for my two kids to sleep on. They did offer to move us but we were only staying one more night so we asked for cots and they delivered. it just crowded the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Despina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The bed was clean and comfortable and the cable channnels were fine for the breif time we were there. The staff greated me on check n with a smile and that follwed through well after I had left with the follow up

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was cozy, welcoming and had a super comfy bed with delicious and very well done complimentary breakfast. Staff was all very friendly, welcoming, and helpful! You could tell they had pride in their workplace and making sure guests were satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and we strive to provide the best hospitality we can. We will look forward to your return visit and thank you again for sharing your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andrew Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

On 5/13/13 my husband and I had a horrible experience at this hotel; we slept and when we awoke the bottom sheet had slipped off the mattress revealing a huge disguisting stain near the head of the bed. It was obvious this was there for some time, and very upsetting to learn we had slept on an unsanitary bed. Hampton Inn boasts of cleanliness and this was far from it. We reported this deplorable experience to the front desk, provided photos, and when we returned home wrote letters including photos on 5/16, 7/5 and 9/10. No one from Hampton Inn has responded; After many years of being loyal Hampton Inn customers we unfortunately had this traumatic experience and when we reached out for help, never heard from any representative of Hampton Inns to date. It is unreal that this was not a concern to employees, managers or executives from this corporation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

John,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor and accept our sincere apologies for our delay in getting back to you. Please know that your health and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction through quality service and accommodations, and we look forward to speaking with you. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel, 609-702-9888, so I may address this situation with you.

Thank you,
Andrew Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My room was unmaintained, dirty and smelled bad, just like the rest of this Hampton Inn. I did not report these issues because you could tell from the condition of the whole hotel that has been the state of things for quit sometime. I cannot believe it’s allowed to be in the Hilton chain of hotels. Grate Location someone should take over and open a real Hampton Inn. Very Respectfully, Jeffrey Pollard

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey P. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Pollard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. In the future please let us know of any issues you may have prior to your departure so we can do our best to make you more comfortable. Our ultimate goal is your comfort and satisfaction. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews