We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight for a Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Overnight for a Wedding”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in the area and when we got to the room it smelled a little musty. The bathroom was not the cleanest I was in. It had some paint peeling on the ceiling. The wedding set up the shuttle through the hotel. The hotel was supposed to inform us about this at the time we checked in. The front desk did not, I called down later and got the shuttle times which were 15 minutes from my call time. I quickly told the rest of the bridal party and they had to really hustle to make the shuttle. The bed and outside area were nice, my main concern was the bathroom. It definitely needs a refresher.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenmcb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our bathrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Thank you,
Andrew Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    93
    49
    43
    30
See reviews for
144
86
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room stank of mold and mildew. The bathtub was dirty and unkept. The shower head fell into the bathtub everytime the water was turned on or off. There was construction debris all over the lobby the complimentary breakfast items were stored in a bathroom. I had to move into the Court Yard Marriott. Much nicer hotel and the rate was less.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Thank you
Andrew Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed with our family overnight while traveling. The room had a damp musty order. The floor was wet by the bed. One of the beds was very lumpy and mattress seemed damp. It generally felt like beds were unclean. I had to put towels over the sheets and t shirts on the pillows in order for the kids to sleep. The bathroom had hairs in the shower. My husband did not sleep a wink. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Andrew Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Bedding did not look clean and bed skirts were half off the bed onto the floor. There was old food under the table, wallpaper peeling off the wall near the ceiling, and the mini refrigerator looked like it was 20 years old. None of the furniture was in good condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with the appropriate team members to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel lobby was under renovation as well as the breakfast area. But other than that, everything else was fine. The room was clean and all the amenities were good. Service desk was very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and I am happy we were able to succed with that during your stay. We will look forward to your return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This location is in bad need of an overhaul both of staff and of the property. Desk staff were uncaring, maintenance staff were aggressive and possibly under the influence. My room had major wall divits and damage...the bathroom needed an overhaul as tub looked dirty from years of having a bathmat...chunks of the porcelein missing from tub. Room was not cleaned properly...hair on the bed in several locations....salt from last person still on lapdesk...Too many issues to relay here. Give this one a big miss!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your stay and to work with you to find a resolution. Again, we apologize and we look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Andrew Alexander
General Manager
Hampton Inn Westhampton
andrew.alexander@hilton.com
609-702-9888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

came into town for funeral. great hotel. it was getting renovated, but there were complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day. very friendly staff. the rooms were very nice and comfortable also.

Room Tip: clean, comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and I'm happy we succeeded in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.0 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
Address: 2024 Route 541, RD 1, Westampton, NJ 08060-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly hotel is located just two miles from Mount Holly and Burlington, NJ. We're located within walking distance of the Burlington Historic District, Medford Village and Mill Race Antique Shops in Westampton. Enjoy free breakfast - serving hot and cold items for hotel guests. Also, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many Westampton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly Hotel Westampton
Hampton Inn Westampton
Westampton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing