We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great employees!”

recovery sports grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Westampton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Catfish NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great employees!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Always so kind and really enjoy their their time at work! Food is great! Beer always cold! And always your favorite game on the TV!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DHeatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecoverySG, Owner at recovery sports grill, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Recovery Sports Grill would like to thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The wings had no taste, service sucked , never go there again”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I arrived @5:45pm to have dinner and hang out for Super Bowl Sunday. Went I arrived there where several customers waiting at the front desk with no reception person to greet you. One of the customers had to use her cell phone to call management and ask that someone come to the front of the entry to seat customers. After the first 2 ladies where seated I had to track down the waitress in order to be seated. My other girlfriend arrived a little bit after I was situated. We wanted to order a margarita and strawberry daiquiri but we where told that the machine was broke. So we had to order a beer and a Singapore sling. The waitress had come to the table to get the beer name correctly because she told friend that the beer she wanted they did not have. We ordered 30 wings and we wanted to split in half 15/15 one fried and one grilled and 2 different sauces. Well the waitress came back to our table a while later and told us that they could not honor our request because they where too busy and so on. All I can say is that it went totally down hill after that. How about the waitress never offer us or asked us if we wanted desert, they charged me $5.50 for a different drink because they did not have my drink listed on their menu. The wings had no taste and way over priced, they wanted to charge us more money for the wings because there waitress gave us wrong information plus certain information was not posted on their menu and the French fries had no taste or seasoning and they had the nerve to charge you $2.50 for such a small amount and you know you get along more from McDonalds. We got more information from 2 other waitress that was not ours , we spoke to 2 different managers and the 2 manager did take off $20 from our bill. And part of the excuse we kept getting was that the waitress was knew. The only good thing over-all was that they have @20 TVs in the place. Xxxxx

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecoverySG, Owner at recovery sports grill, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at Recovery Sports Grill. This of course is not up to our standards of service within our restaurants. The management team at this location has been fully addressed of this situation. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in area. Thank you again for your patience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Service - Great Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great Dinner our server was Jenn, so friendly she made us feel like she knew us for years. She was very prompt at taking care of our needs.ex. refills, x-tra napkins. She went out of her way to have conversations with us.She makes you want to come back again. The cajun grilled wings are so juicy and out of this world. Just like wings from Buffalo N.Y. with dry-rub. You have to try them!
Great food, love all the sports on t.v. my teenage sons love going there. Large variety of choices.

K.Clark

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Super great bar food with a twist of sophistication!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved our food! Ahi tuna screwers, Baha wings and hot pretzels! All had an upscale flare. Service was outstanding. Ma-Kayla recommended and she was spot on. Drinks were equally fun! We would definitely come back. Surprising it's attached to a hotel.. Not what you would expect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go2FunFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and the bridal couple invited us to meet them here. We are certainly glad we did.
Ma Kayla was excellent. She was very friendly and fun, perfect assets in a server.
The food was great, especially the Buffalo wontons. We also had the chicken fingers, buffalo chicken sandwich, and wings.
Atmosphere was fun and not too loud at all. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed recovery sports grill also viewed

 

Been to recovery sports grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing