We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New Hotel - A few minor hiccups, but overall a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel is brand new, very convenient to NJ Turnpike and I-295. We stayed on our way to Six Flag Great Adventure, which is about 20 -30 minute drive away. Lobby provided a very upscale feel, but the down to earth, Courtyard service. Checked in late in the evening. Greeted by a friendly woman who got me my room keys and made me aware of all the hotel had to offer, Bistro hours, etc - very friendly. Requested a room on a high floor but none were available and ended up on the 1st floor, one door down from the lobby, which I typically hate. Surprisingly, it was still very quiet. Hotel is secluded enough that outside noise really not an issue. When I reserved online, I requested a pack & play for our infant son, however when we got to the room, it wasn't there. A quick phone call and one arrived and was set up a few mins later. Staff was friendly and apologetic for not having it there upon arrival. Front desk clerk even came by a few mins later to drop off sheets and blanket for it and to apologize for us having to wait. Room was brand new and everything in great condition. My only frustration with my stay was that when we were getting ready to leave (and checking to make sure the kids hadn't left anything behind), I found 2 empty water bottles and an empty Mt. Dew bottle (none of which were ours) against the foot of each of the two beds. Hotel mgmt may want to crack down on housekeeping a little harder to ensure rooms are THOROUGHLY cleaned. Again, not a huge deal since we were talking empty bottles and not something really dirty or gross, but just the principle. Like all Courtyard's, beside the Bistro, there is a 24 hour "Market" which has some snacks and drinks. TGI Friday's right down the road, and if you head a mile or two east, there is a Dunkin Donuts, a Wawa, and some of other food choices. Hotel was convenient, comfortable, and met our goal for the stay. I would stay there again (but check around the floor for bottles when I arrive) :-) Also, ask for some extra towels upon arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannicandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. We have definitely made a few positive changes since your stay, and would love to invite you back if you are ever in the area again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Brand new, close to I-295 in central NJ. Spacious modern lobby with "bistro," large TV lounge, computer/printer area. We had a spotlessly clean, huge Q/Q room with high-end touches: granite counters, spacious bath, nice toiletries, extremely comfortable bed, as well as the usual mini-fridge and coffee bar. My friend and I felt like we were at a spa...how did they make the room smell so good? Very quiet - no hallway noise at all. Ventilation system was effective and very quiet - a plus for this light sleeper. Breakfast in the lobby was reasonably priced and delicious, with many healthy options and Starbucks coffee drinks offered in additional to the complimentary coffee available for all. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again, and that's saying a lot for a Courtyard!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArlingtonVATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to have you visit again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre côté du stationnement et loin du Turnpike pour avoir moins de bruit provenant d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfrcusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton

Address: 30 Western Dr, Westampton, NJ 08060-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range: $123 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at our Mt. Holly, NJ hotel's well-appointed guest rooms with gracious amenities is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing