We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Clean, nice, pleasant staff. Older place. Quiet room. Good beds. Hot breakfast seemed to be every other day. Plenty of parking. WiFi Internet was not very good. WiFi was up for 5 minutes then down for 5 minutes during my 4 day stay and I mostly used my laptop cellular air card. Applebees and Crack Bbl. across the street but too far to walk. MacD and BK about one mile but I would not recommend either of them. Gasoline nearby. Jersey Turnpike entrance nearby. Rate was $89.99 plus $13.50 for the Gov.
Would I stay here again? Definitely. This is a great place to stay for Central Jersey.
Hampton, Hilton, and Marriot nearby at twice the rate if you don't like this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a good place to stay for the money.
The room was big and clean. The bathroom was clean but with a lot other hotels they have no plastic cups for brushing my teeth. There was a coffee maker in the room with good coffee. The bed was comfortable . But what is up with the pillows? Six little ones. About one foot by one foot. ???
Breakfast was typically but plenty. The night clerk at the desk was great . Very helpful and a smile on her face. Feels good at six AM.
The only negative thing was that the outside of the hotel should be cleaned more often . I saw the same garbage for two days on sidewalk.
But I would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steyr1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm not big fan of the Quality Inn brand, unless the Tripadvisor reviews say differently. My last stay in Westampton was at the Hampton Inn, which I steered clear of this time. Anyway, this Quality Inn is exceptional for the price. It is very clean, the bed was so comfortable with crisp linen and 5 pillows that were puffy and supportive. The hotel was packed with hurricane victims and the relief effort. With all the people I didn't hear any noise, I was upstairs but noticed the floor to be very solid - most likely cement. It is a 2-story, no elevator. I had a king room with a huge jacuzzi that was in the bathroom. It was the only room available when I made the reservation, but anyway there was a shower stall in the bathroom as well...so that made me happy. The wifi provided a solid connection with no issues; there was a 32" or bigger LCD TV with 45 cable channels. I departed before breakfast so cannot comment on that. I will use this hotel in the future.

Also let me settle on the vacant buildings...the whole property was once a huge Howard Johnson's complex from the 1960's..but all those building are no longer in use and sealed up very tight. Imagine back in the day, HoJo was probably the only hotel in the area and they built another section in the late 80's to keep up with the demand...and this is the building that Quality Inn uses today.

Room Tip: Really no traffic noise; my room faced the parking lot & Turnpike entrance but I didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefffromark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This wasn't our choice to stay here but I am glad we did. It was during the storm SANDY. We lost power for 3 days. They are not pet friendly but because of the situation they let us bring our Parrots. My Parrots stayed in there cages and for the most part, they were quiet. My parrots would have not survived the cold in our house. Now about the hotel, It was really nice. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was also included. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we stayed here all of one nite. neither me nor my fiance smoke..they insisted we smoked in room and charged up on our business card $411.25 of falsified charges..250.00 they said was for the suppossed smoking and the rest they can not justify..when i spoke to Liz the desk clerk to clear up matter she was rude and put me on phone with housekeeping..i was hung up on twice..this is purely a case of stolen credit card purchases..DO NOT STAY HERE..EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable.
The only negative thing is the outside appearance/grounds surrounding the hotel. Other reviews warned of the vacant buildings that surround the hotel. Not appealing when you arrive at the hotel around 1AM in the morning. Staff reassures you that you are staff and you are, but appearance is everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summer_tripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed at this property numerous times and will continue to do so when in the area. The property is in excellent condition and the staff is beyond AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomrUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
9.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly

Address: 2015 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060-3831
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Westampton has newly renovated rooms and is located minutes from the New Jersey Turnpike and Interstate 295. This hotel is also close to the historic cities of Burlington and Mt. Holly, as well as Six Flags Great Adventure and Sesame Place and offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, continental breakfast, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly Hotel Westampton
Quality Inn And Suites Westampton-Mount Holly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing