We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff in difficult circumstances”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We found ourselves in a snow storm on the NJ Turnpike and luckily found this "Port" in a storm. The staff beautifully dealt with a huge number of stranded travelers. They were up to the task and more than helpful. I had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, but now will certainly look for one when on the road and/or vacationing. The $9.99 breakfast was excellent and service was great. Kudos!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 498 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was pretty clean and the staff was extremely courteous, however there was an issue with the lighting in the room. It would flicker on for 2 minutes and then go out repeatedly. The handyman on duty that evening said he couldn't fix it (he wasn't an electrician), but offered a complimentary breakfast. In the morning, when we checked with front desk, there were no complimentary breakfast, not even a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Overall this is a nice property. The site is very clean and the room was also well maintained. Located right off exit 5 on the Turnpike. The first impression on arrival on 9/18/13 was not to good. I was not greeted with a hello just a look and when I said I was checking in I was promptly told "You are early check in is not until four". Maybe it was just standard New Jersey attitude. Granted it was 2:30, but they did have rooms available anyway and I got one perhaps the staff just did not want to be bothered until 4PM. How dare me, showing up early. What was I thinking. They do have a small bar area open in the evenings and a limited food menu. Room service is also available in the evenings until 9 but that food comes from the restaurant next door. Breakfast is available but you have to pay. If you want a free breakfast you will have to stay at the Hampton across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Don't expect to a standard king size bed in this hotel and expect to be charged 25 dollar a day for damage and they will not even let you know ahead. The room was very clean but the temperature is warm and you will hardly able to sleep. Even after setting the temperature at 65 degree. Overall, is good looking hotel, expensive but I will not visit again or recommend people

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheriff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Westampton/Mt Holly, was fantastic. From the staff to the rooms it was great. I recently had guests from my wedding stay here. They all loved how clean the rooms and lobby was. Lori the director of sales was so helpful and sweet. She helped my husband and I book the hotel with a block of rooms ( we had 46 rooms under our block), in addition to people who weren't on the block. Lori was so easy to work with, patient and understanding. She also helped us book a beautiful breakfast buffet for our guests for the morning after. The food and staff were fantastic. Overall, our experience with the hotel was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenG1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Love the staff at this hotel. Always so helpful and make you feel extra special with all the little extras they remember about you time after time! Love the breakfast employees! Always make the morning a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DHeatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel is in a convenient location with several culinary options in close proximity. Staff was extremely attentive, room exceeded our expectations, and the additional amenities were included in rate. The lobby has a nice warm feeling with a great fireplace and television to "chill", have a drink, and watch the games. There is a sports bar located next door where we enjoyed watching The Breeders Cup races, played games with the kids, and had some dinner. Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Westampton
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton

Address: 111 Hancock Ln, Westampton, NJ 08060-9620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range: $116 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly Westampton hotel is the premier facility in the Burlington County, Central New Jersey area. The hotel is located in Westampton Township and nearby Burlington/Mount Holly areas. Halfway between Philadelphi and New Yorik, you'll find Westampton just off the New Jersey Turnpke, Exit 5. Completed in 2009, the Hilton Garden Inn is quickly becoming the place whre both business and leisure travelers are calling home. Moorestown, Cherry Hill, Mount Laurel & McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst Base are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton Hotel Westampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing