We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good local Italian at reasonable prices”

Capuano Italian Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Capuano is tucked away in a strip mall but is a surprisingly nice place on the inside, with a diverse menu and excellent food at reasonable prices. It's never very crowded, so bringing in a group for an impromptu dinner works out most of the time. The service is excellent and they don't rush you.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2018

We had been to this restaurant before for dinner but never for lunch. We had decided to meet friends for lunch. I must say that the luncheon prices for entrees were high and the portions were minimal. One crab cake, one eggplant rollatini,( you get the picture)
I had the eggplant parm, which was not well cooked and was served luke warm. The pasta was unremarkable as was the salad. Our waiter was friendly but had to be constantly reminded to bring more bread, fill the water glasses, etc.
After coming here for many years, I just might to take Capuano off of my list of tried and true restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tikvah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a half hour drive for us. In the past the food was good and the atmosphere inviting.
Last night it was so disappointing. First the assistant spilled one wine glass. Our waiter quickly covered the mess with napkins.
I ordered the squash soup. Way too sweet and not hot.
Next was the veal Parm. Luke warm if best. We were a party of 4. Everyone’s meal was
Luke warm. Food may have been better if it was served hot. We did not return it as we didn’t want it microwaved.
The waiter offered us coffee to apologize for the spill. We declined. We will never return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brittma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Owner at Capuano Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us in the past, we would like to apologize for this time around. Please know our staff is always willing to accommodate where we can and wish that you would have informed us while still dining that the dishes you ordered were luke warm. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and wish you would reconsider giving us another try as we would like to provide you with the 5 star dining experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Some pasta dishes were okay, others I didn't like. The pizza is good for dinner option and the salads are delicious.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stjgirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

My family and I went to Capuano's for dinner and it was a great experience. The menu has something for everyone. The food is well prepared and reasonably priced and the service was also very good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cartarine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capuano Italian Ristorante also viewed

Princeton, NJ
Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
 
Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
 
Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
 

Been to Capuano Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing