We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Capuano's for authentic Italian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Capuano

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Capuano
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Capuano's for authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been enjoying Capuano's Italian cuisine for many, many years. My favorite dish is Salmon Caprice and my husband loves the eggplant parmigiana and chicken parmigiana and the chicken cacciatore is also one of his favorites.
The ambiance of the restaurant is great and if you don't want formal dining you can eat in the pizza parlor (the pizza is also excellent, the sauce they use is delicious).
When we don't have time to eat there we take the food out and eat it at home. Our entire family enjoys this wonderful Italian cuisine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanHandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been here many times and never had a bad meal. recently my family came from out of state and enjoyed it so much they went back 3 times. The service is exceptional and the atmosphere is very nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Capuano's Cafe is one of our favorite local places. Though one side of the restaurant serves pizza - very good pizza I might add - we usually order from the full menu. The food is good quality especially the seafood and meats such as the veal chop or lamb chop. It is cooked to order and they understand the difference between rare and medium rare. Vegetables are fresh and gently cooked. The servers are accommodating especially to those with special dietary needs or requests. It is bring your own, and glasses and ice, if necessary, are quickly provided. The bread is fine, though I have had better, but it does a good job of sopping up those yummy sauces. I cannot speak about dessert because we do not eat dessert, but everything else has been very good and it is often excellent. We do not eat out often, but when we do Capuano's Cafe is one of our top choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boleskine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family has been coming here for years. The food is consistently very good. Great place to come for a nice meal to eat in or take out. Pizza is also delicious. Just one note of caution - if price is an issue, stick to the regular menu. The wait staff recites the specials at the table instead of giving them to you in writing and they do not give prices for the specials. They are always higher priced than the regular menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cp625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow in a good way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had lunch here on Friday afternoon. The place was pretty crowded. I had a salad, diet coke, chicken parmigiana and a coffee. The chicken pram was excellent - cooked perfectly, excellent sauce, high quality mozzarella - what more can you ask for? Service was very good. My buddy had the shrimp fra diavlo and he enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Capuano also viewed

Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
 
West Windsor Township, NJ
Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
 

Been to Cafe Capuano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing