We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there all the time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's Bistro

P.F. Chang's Bistro
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in West New York
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go there all the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We go there all the time. It's a kids friendly place. Yes Very noisy that's true, but food is good. And when u come happy hour time it's a good value as well. Great food. Also gluten free and vegetarian dishes. Nice drinks. What this place is missing, is a nice proffesional hostess or two in front.
Recommending for anyone for casual dining.

Helpful?
Thank Maryinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    19
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PF Chang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Always crowded and it is noisy. Everytime I have gone has been in a large group 8 or more and the servers are always pleasant and have not made mistakes with the orders. Try the lamb - it was different but I enjoyed the preparation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nowal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the brand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been to PF Changs many times in PA and elsewhere, where it is considered semi-upscale and I have always had excellent service and delicious food, however, I now realize consistency cannot be found here. Went out on a busy Sunday night, the restaurant was packed. Was seated fairly quickly at a table, but my fiancee and I waited 10 minutes without even seeing a waiter for our entire section of the restaurant. Acoustics are terrible and it was really loud inside, so we asked to be seated outside. Outdoor seating area is so much nicer, waitress much more attentive. Appetizers took at least 10 minutes to come out and then had the most boring presentation ever. My mojito drink was served in a water glass and had hardly any rum in it. Our entrees then took over half an hour to come out and were just ok. The table next to us had apparently waited even longer and complained so the manager came out and gave them cards for free appetizers next time they came back. Needless to say, I didn't want any cards because I would not be coming back. Still happy with my hometown PF Changs, but this place is an anomaly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orange09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prix Fixe Menu - $39.99”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We tried both the egg drop and hot and sour soup, both were thick with a gellatin like consistency. The lettuce wraps are always good, and then we had the Chang Spicy Chicken and Mongolian Beef. They were both okay, I'd be afraid to check the calories on the dishes though. The West New York Location does have outdoor seating which is a plus. Then the finish you off with a mini dessert, for $40 dollars can't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The worst experience ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The service staff here is hands down the worst I've ever experienced!! We sat at the bar and waited 10 minutes for a bartender to take our drink order. Then when our appetizers arrived the waiter dumped the sauce down my husbands new outfit. No applogy!! The manager came over and said he'd comp our drink and appetizer. Really this was a Polo outfit!! Then when the check arrived he only comped 6.00 dollars. Our bill was 81.00. Hardly compensation for an ill trained server and ruined Polo outfit. The whole staff needs retraining!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily196645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing