We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little restaurant”

Khun Thon Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in West Milford
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone: 973-506-4942 Fax: 973-506-4944
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We love the food, very fresh. The sea bass is wonderful, my husband's favorite. It is a large portion and sometimes we share it. The noodle dishes are great also. We love Denise, the waitress that we always have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh, quality food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husbands favorite restaurant above all others. Made to your order, fresh and always pleasant service whether you eat in or takeout!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tenraq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This Thai restaurant never fails to WOW! Great ambiance. . friendly atmosphere. knowledgeable staff. The food is presented beautifully. It's a BYOB and they have great take-out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestMilfordNJTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good, hidden in the woods”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

To be quite honest, I wasn't expecting this gem of a restaurant to be in West Milford. (home of pizza places and banks) I've been there SEVERAL times since and love it every time! Get any one of the curries - they are as good, if not better, than some of the 5 star restaurants in NYC!!! I have yet to find a Thai restaurant that is better than Khun Thon Thai!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank brynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go There a Lot- lovely”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great owner, great food, best thai i ever had so far...nice, clean and classy restaurant...prices good too...DELICIOUS

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khun Thon Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Kinnelon, Morris County
 

Been to Khun Thon Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing