We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Lol.travel
$94
View deal
HIExpress.com$110
Expedia.com$110
Priceline
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
204
117
58
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
117
58
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast the jersey shore monmouth mall we've stayed elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 428 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This staff is really great! Thank you Kim, Angela, Bee, and Jose! Definitely a great team that makes you feel at home. Clean room and convenient location = perfect combo. Oh and the Manager's Party they do every week is so cute and fun.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review! We will be sure to share your review with Kim, Angela, Bee, Jose, and the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day! We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The pool is too small.
The room is too small for 4 people.
The breakfast is "poor".
It Is convenient.
It was my first time in this hotel, was deception but was ok, for the price it is ok.
The towels wasn't enough, because we were 4 people and had just 2 towels.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 247orlandoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is standard to have two sets of towels in our guest rooms. If guests would like more, they are welcome to contact the front desk or ask housekeeping for more, and we would be happy to provide as many as you need. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Stayed here last summer and the rooms were very damp and mildew smelling. Wouldn't got back again. The pool had no towels and the staff was very rude and refused to reimburse us. It is the cheapest hotel closest to the beach but not worth it. The breakfast in the lobby is a mess where you make your own waffles and not much more.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank cec10591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

We are very sorry this was your experience. We addressed your concerns with management, and we will look into ways to improve moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in West Long Branch. while visiting family. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The complimentary breakfast was better and more varied than most we've stayed at. It was nice that they also had a small pool and a workout room. Good location for our purpose. We were not using the public beach as family belongs to a beach club near the hotel. No complaints and would stay again for the price. We had generally stayed at Ocean Place resort and spa, but since we don't need their ammenities we don't need the high price either. Thanks for a nice stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank ksimmons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed here while visiting Monmouth horse park and Long Branch beach. Great location but so busy and had a lot of noise issues. Also FYI whirlpool rooms are not for 2 people they are way to small unless its 2 kids.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallulah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

We apologize you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and addressed your concerns with management, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews