We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
HIExpress.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$110
Hotels.com$110
Priceline$110
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
204
117
58
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
117
58
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast the jersey shore monmouth mall we've stayed elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 428 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

I can not say enough about how great the staff was to my son at our visit 2 weeks ago. We arrived at 1pm; unfortunately our room wasn't ready. The front desk was kind enough to allow us to use the pool until we could check in, which ended up being early. Angie made sure the pancake machine was ready for him each day we were there and went out of her way to say hello to him. The staff opened the breakfast room so we are able to eat our dinner there instead of our room. In his words, thank you for making our stay "incredible"!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mattmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an exceptional stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with Angie and the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here for a show in asbury park.
The price for the room at this time of year was reasonable. We arrived at the hotel around 1pm with the expectation that a room may be ready..unfortunately this was not the case. I can't really complain as the check in time was 3 pm, but Oscar at the front desk said we were like the 8th person to ask that. He was nice about it but he seemed shocked people kept asking him to check in. This was the first time I can remember in a long time I was not able to get in a bit early.
That was my only little glitch, other than that , room was nice , clean , had a mini fridge, safe and a k cup coffee maker. Housekeeping only but decaf k cups in the room but it is a nice feature. Breakfast was good in the morning.
Would I stay here again, yes!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 10MarkS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Need to make a special mention of Malcolm at the front desk. We called in after some problems with the online reservation department. He immediately understood and was always one step ahead in a complicated situation and quickly fixed every detail! Very professional, conscientious and friendly! Can't say enough about him!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Malcolm was a great help to you! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in the past. Rooms are clean, large and comfortable.
Very easy access from Newark Airport and Jersey Shore Outlet Mall.
Plenty of free parking. Powerful wifi.
Front desk staff very helpful and professional. Free daily newspaper.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank yosef g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in August 2015 and had a great experience, so it seemed like the obvious choice when we returned with our sons to visit family in the area. Unfortunately, this time our stay wasn't quite as nice.

First, the good... The front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staff were all pleasant and helpful. The hallways and common areas were clean, if dated. The fourth floor is quiet.

Now the not so great... The side door nearest the our room was broken, so it was a very long walk to the car as there's virtually no parking up front. Not a big deal, except we were traveling with twin toddlers. Smokers congregate in the front of the building, filling the area and lobby with smoke. We stayed in room 404, and I'm thinking a lot of our problems may be room-specific. The AC sort of worked. It appeared to be on some sort of sensor where it only came on when the room was occupied. We kept it set at 65 during our entire stay, yet every evening when we returned, our room was hot. A few hours later, it was a reasonable temperature (68-69ish). That's fine, except it made it impossible to go to sleep right away. The tub drained slowly, so there was standing water when you showered. I found a strand of someone else's hair in the tub and in the bed. The room and comforters were a little dusty. The mattresses have permanent indentations and need to be replaced. The same with the sheets which were old and pilling. There are no outlets on or near the nightstand, so if you have a CPAP or simply want to charge your phone, you're out of luck. And despite the fact that we had booked a room for a family of four, we were never given more than two towels unless we asked specifically.

Overall, is probably give the Holiday Inn Express in West Long Branch another shot because of their great location and staff. But I wouldn't recommend staying in room 404.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank pinkrokker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again, but we are disappointed we did not provide the same 5-star experience you had in 2015. Unfortunately, we were having issues with our side door, and we did our best to repair it as soon as possible. We understand that this caused an inconvenience to several of our guests, and we sincerely apologize. In regards to your comments about our AC units, they are green approved units, so they are activated only when there is movement in the rooms. We have addressed your other concerns with management and housekeeping as many of them are unacceptable. Thank you again for your review and feedback, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews