We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch(West Long Branch)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$219
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalow Hotel(Long Branch)(Great Value!)
$490
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Place Resort & Spa(Long Branch)(Great Value!)
$332
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
$100
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
185
109
44
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
109
44
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskindoor poolking suitefree breakfastroom was cleanyogurtminute drivenew jerseyplatinum memberfourth floorthe breakfast areaconvenient locationthe jersey shorea great stayone night stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 362 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked a room with a king bed, we had a special rate as we were in town to attend a wedding. We arrived at three o'clock on the dot and were checked right in with no problems at all (were charged at the special rate). Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was quite spacious with a fridge, microwave, and decent sized flat screen tv. The room was very clean and smelled nice and fresh. The bed was a bit on the firm side, but overall not too bad. The next morning we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, there were eggs, bacon, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes (you had to make the yourself but they were fresh and hot), coffee, milk, and juice. We were pretty impressed with the food selection, and the overall taste of the food was not too bad. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeLoveWineCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear WeLoveWineCountry,

Thank you for excellent review! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all our complimentary breakfast options. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding you attended, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a large group that stayed in eight rooms for almost a week. Brooke Gordon and her staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and meet our even-ending questions and requests for special needs. I would most certainly encourage anyone passing through West Long Branch, NJ to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. They have a great indoor pool, nicely manicured lawn and exterior atmosphere, a terrific hot breakfast, and I'm sure you'll have a wonderful experience in the nice inviting, clean, and well-kept rooms this hotel has to offer. When you stop, tell Brooke and her staff the Stars of HOPE team said Hi!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sandra L,

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review of the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are all very happy to hear that you and your entire group had an exceptional stay and enjoyed all the great amenities we offer at the property. Your review will be shared with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The most important aspect in a hotel for me is to have it clean and quiet--so I can get a good nights sleep. This hotel really fits the bill. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, quiet and spacious. The GPS directions were not accurate (you have to go further east than the GPS states). The staff was very nice--which makes for a warm welcome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear marjorie r,

Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our exceptional staff to be welcoming. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ok. This hotel is not far from the GS Pkwy and 3 miles(about 8-10 minute drive) to 7 Presidents beach in Long Branch. If you blink your eyes you'll pass it and have to deal with u-turns. The rates "pre" summer were very reasonable. We got a 1 bedrm suite which was compact but perfect! It had everything we needed, a small living area with a pullout couch, 2 tv's,very important with kids,a small fridge,microwave,cabinets,daily cleaning,a large bathroom for Holiday Inn, a small indoor pool with no outdoor sitting areas and a very good breakfast. I did the math and although not on the ocean nor walkable to it, the price and amenities make for a great "beach" vacation for a family of 4. Stop at the market and get some food and snacks. The A/C worked great.The water pressure in the bathroom was poor.Hot water for shower was warm. The hotel is clean and the front desk was nice. Parking lot was full but we eventually found a spot. Monmouth track is nearby and there's plenty of stores as well.Clean,simple,location worked,price reflected in this.Wifi included,typical hotel speed and sporatic.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from elevators,next to vending machine if you have busy kids (there's no direct room bordering you)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear L-Del6,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are glad you had a wonderful stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We received a very reasonable rate for the hotel. We had a king size bed. Included microwave, fridge, free wifi, tv of course. The room was very clean and the staff were wonderful. It is about a 20 min? drive to the Belmar Public beach and boardwalk to other beaches. Great deal with free breakfast! Quiet and comfortable. Also quiet A/C :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear happyinvt,

Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, all the great amenities we offer, and found the staff to be wonderful! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews