We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Accommodating and Welcoming to Large Groups” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accommodating and Welcoming to Large Groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a large group that stayed in eight rooms for almost a week. Brooke Gordon and her staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and meet our even-ending questions and requests for special needs. I would most certainly encourage anyone passing through West Long Branch, NJ to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. They have a great indoor pool, nicely manicured lawn and exterior atmosphere, a terrific hot breakfast, and I'm sure you'll have a wonderful experience in the nice inviting, clean, and well-kept rooms this hotel has to offer. When you stop, tell Brooke and her staff the Stars of HOPE team said Hi!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Sandra L,

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review of the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are all very happy to hear that you and your entire group had an exceptional stay and enjoyed all the great amenities we offer at the property. Your review will be shared with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    91
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
54
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The most important aspect in a hotel for me is to have it clean and quiet--so I can get a good nights sleep. This hotel really fits the bill. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, quiet and spacious. The GPS directions were not accurate (you have to go further east than the GPS states). The staff was very nice--which makes for a warm welcome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjorie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear marjorie r,

Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our exceptional staff to be welcoming. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights,NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ok. This hotel is not far from the GS Pkwy and 3 miles(about 8-10 minute drive) to 7 Presidents beach in Long Branch. If you blink your eyes you'll pass it and have to deal with u-turns. The rates "pre" summer were very reasonable. We got a 1 bedrm suite which was compact but perfect! It had everything we needed, a small living area with a pullout couch, 2 tv's,very important with kids,a small fridge,microwave,cabinets,daily cleaning,a large bathroom for Holiday Inn, a small indoor pool with no outdoor sitting areas and a very good breakfast. I did the math and although not on the ocean nor walkable to it, the price and amenities make for a great "beach" vacation for a family of 4. Stop at the market and get some food and snacks. The A/C worked great.The water pressure in the bathroom was poor.Hot water for shower was warm. The hotel is clean and the front desk was nice. Parking lot was full but we eventually found a spot. Monmouth track is nearby and there's plenty of stores as well.Clean,simple,location worked,price reflected in this.Wifi included,typical hotel speed and sporatic.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from elevators,next to vending machine if you have busy kids (there's no direct room border...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear L-Del6,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are glad you had a wonderful stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We received a very reasonable rate for the hotel. We had a king size bed. Included microwave, fridge, free wifi, tv of course. The room was very clean and the staff were wonderful. It is about a 20 min? drive to the Belmar Public beach and boardwalk to other beaches. Great deal with free breakfast! Quiet and comfortable. Also quiet A/C :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear happyinvt,

Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, all the great amenities we offer, and found the staff to be wonderful! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is our fourth year staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express. I am always impressed with the clean rooms, and service from the staff. The pool is well maintained and clean, The breakfast buffet has choices for everyone, and there are computers/printers for free use. The hair dryer did not work in the room, but was immediately replaced. We stay during the week for cheaper rates ($100) versus weekend rates ($200).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear mattmom15,

Wow! Thank you for the great 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are thrilled to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We greatly appreciate your amazing review, and we cannot wait to see you and your family during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked holiday inn express because we were looming for a quick trip to the shore. The hotel is clean and staff helpful. Wireless access is unreliable, the fan in the bathroom. Sounded like a jet plane but that was fixed. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are small. We are a family of four and if it was more than 2 days this wouldn't work...would have preferred a suite. Also no refrigerator which I think is usually pretty standard. Also only 2 towels in the bathroom and our key stopped working. Indoor pool was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fxma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Fxma,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Lets be clear there is nothing wrong with this hotel. If you are looking for something acceptable - this is it. We felt it was very overpriced, though so is almost all of the Jersey Shore on any summer weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear m_james_s,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.9 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Address: 294 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing