We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch(West Long Branch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Inn(West Long Branch)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars & Beeches(Long Branch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
180
108
41
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
108
41
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineindoor poolfront deskking suitefree breakfastthe hotel is cleanyogurtminute driveplatinum memberfourth floorwould definitely stay here againmonmouth mallthe breakfast areaconvenient locationnew jerseythe jersey shorea great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 348 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Looking forward to returning to this hotel. The hotel provided Great customer service, the breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the pool/ sauna area was both comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. We were highly satisfied!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anfresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As I was visiting family in the area, I was not in the hotel much except to sleep but can make a few observations that might be useful:

1) If you like strong showers, this is NOT the place to be.
2) WiFi, while advertised as "high speed", it was not. Of course, WiFi speed depends on the number of users, but typically, the early morning and the evenings are when most people would be most likely to use it. If you use it during the day, perhaps you will have better luck.
3) Access is a bit problematic since Route 36 is a divided highway. Coming from the Garden State, there is no problem. the entrance is right after an Acura dealer. At night, however, the exact location of the driveway is difficult to see because of the poor lighting. Coming from the beach requires you to pass the hotel and go for another half mile to a U-turn location. The U-turn lane is actually on the right, a 'jug handle' as they are termed in N.J.

The breakfast was adequate although the amount of fresh fruit was limited.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trobb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We love Holiday Inn since becoming a Priority Member a few years ago. So the Pros are:
Free breakfast and a decent quantity/selection. HD tvs with clear pictures. 15 min. from beach and almost direct route. Located by restaurants, stores, gas stations. Pool. Free microwave popcorn & coffee nightly. Quiet rooms. Nice non english speaking room staff.

Now the Cons: Pool water was not very clean. Priority Member and recieved no such benefits at this hotel except for points. No free water bottle and no polite treatment from front desk. Front desk employee seemed disgusted and tired. Luke warm coffee at times. No free paper. Very slow internet wi-fi. VERY SLOW. Parking signs everywhere say not responsible for damage/break ins to vehichle. Thats seems very safe right? No local restaurant menus. No game room for kids.

We have stayed here 3 yrs ago and liked it although I wasnt a member of tripadvisor then. We stayed here again because of that decent experience but this time things have slowly gone slightly done hill. Probably wont be back. There is a newer Holiday Inn Express about 10 miles south of here and west but thats better although more expensive.

Room Tip: Priority Members at THIS HOTEL get nothing special except more points on their account.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ra600guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear ra600guitar,

We at the Holiday Inn Express of West Long Branch would like to take this time to inform you of our hotel policies at our Holiday Inn Express. All guests of the Holiday Inn Express receive a free copy of USA Today newspaper Monday through Friday. Our Priority Club Members do receive points, cookies, and water bottles during check in while staying with us, and rapid check in and check out.

Our hotel does indeed have an indoor salt pool that is very popular with our guests. The housekeeping staff is constantly maintaining the pool throughout the day to accommodate guests’ needs.

Guests who are interested in ordering local cuisine may ask our front desk for menu options or suggestions. As always we do ask that guests who have any inquiries or concerns to please contact management directly as we can resolve any issues as quickly as possible. We are continuing to uphold our TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence with our commitment to customer service.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

After careful review on Tripadvisor.com of the area and area hotels, we decided to go with this Holiday Inn Express located on Rt. 36. It was a good experience. We travelled with our three small children, ages 11, 8 and 5. All staff were friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast, typical, eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuit and gravy, cereals, pastries, coffee, fruits, etc.. Food was replenished. We ate one day at 9am and the next day at 7:40am. The pool was nice, salt water pool in a warm room, plenty of towels. We stayed in a suite which was spacious, seperate bedroom with a king sized bed, perfect for our kids, and a pull out couch for me and my hubby. Not too comfortable but it was okay for a couple of nights. 2 tv's spacious bathroom. 2 closets, 1 with a safe in it. small kitchinette- microwave, small sink, small refrigerator, nice open space. Was very pleased with our stay. Location is important, it was easy to get to beaches and restaurants in area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candiafamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed the week of July 4th, and had read all the previous reviews which all seemed excellent. The staff were efficient , helpful, and kept the rooms and interior sparkling clean.. The only reservation had to do with the outside having some trash due to careless slobs who just throw trash from their vehicles.. It was picked up within a day so it wasn't really the fault of management.. All in all it was a pleasant surprise to stay in a Holiday Inn that was so clean. My fiancé and I HIGHLY recommend a stay and I will be back there for the next 4th

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankfuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews