We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Fairview, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Best bet for the money”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at the HI Express every weekend in the summer of 2011. We joined a cabana club in Sea Bright and needed a family hotel that did not break the bank being we were staying every Sat. from May-Sept.

The Holiday Inn is clean, has a decent breakfast buffet and a very nice staff. The major downside ? the rooms still smell like nicotine even though it is non smoking, the Ac's are mediocre at best and finally you get a lot of wedding/clubbers that tend to make noise at all hours. The staff does do its best to keep it calm at night though.

Compared to the other hotels around it is clean, reasonable and a good location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    98
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
112
56
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Exellent getaway for my husband and I we shared a wonderful stay. We would recommend all our friend I rate you hotel A+

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glarroy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Glarroy21,

We are very pleased to hear that you and your husband had a nice visit. We are grateful for your positive review and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our stay here was super. The front desk team were really professional, welcoming, flexible and helpful - moreso than any hotel experience I've ever had ( which is a lot!) Standards throughout were very good, and consistent throughout our stay. The hotel is very clean, well presented, rooms are nice and quiet - even our room which was beside the lift. Will return here again.

Room Tip: Suites are considerably larger than regular rooms and well worth the little extra that is charged. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel since my best friend was getting married in the area. I have to admit that I was a little worried because I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and I am a little bit of a hotel snob. I book my room very last minute and this was all that was available. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my room. It was updated and even nicer than some more expensive hotels I have stayed at. The beds were nice and comfortable and the cover was also nice and comfortable. I never felt it was dirty or outdated in any way. It is a very new looking hotel and everything seems to be redone or brand new. The disappoint that I had came with breakfast. They had no gluten-free options at breakfast and even the things that should be safe were not. The eggs were being used with the same utensil as things with gluten in them, and the plated were next to the toaster with crumbs everywhere. It is very sad to me that in 2012 a lot of hotels are still not accommodating. My room charge included breakfast which I never got to eat. I really hope that they get on board soon so that everyone can really feel welcome and comfortable. That was really the only bad part, and everything else was just great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I've been a priority rewards platinum member for several years now. The Holiday Inn Express in West Long Branch has exceeded my expectation twice so far and I already have an affinity for the one in Egg Harbor Township on Blackhorse Pike near Atlantic City. Warm, prompt customer service, upgrade to suite level without asking for it, housekeeping providing extra coffee when I requested - not to mention that the suite was immaculately clean. There's a very good reason for seasoned road warriors like myself to be loyal to Intercontinental -especially Holiday Inn.

I've been disappointed with some other locations, such as the one in Manahawkin, NJ (twice actually) and all I got was an apology, but W.Long Branch knows how to keep their loyal customers very pleased. I always look forward to checking in at that location because I know that I will be taken care of. Mr.Brooke Gordon, please thank all your check-in staff and housekeeping for room 421 on 5/11-5/13 for making my business stay so comfortable.

Sincerely,

Dave S

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Dave S.,

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we are pleased to hear that the staff was attentive to your comfort and needs. We will pass along your message of thanks to our staff and we all look forward to having you visit us once again!

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonette, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel was clean, clean, clean, comfortable and did I mention clean? From the quick check in to the express check out!!

Breakfast was a perfect wake up! The pancake machine was one of the coolest things I've ever seen. Tea was hot, coffee was hot, and milk was ice cold! Whenever something was low it was replenished.

Keep up the good work!!!! Will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joy2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Urbanfan1,

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our property. We pride ourselves on clean and friendly service and we are glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant visit. Our pancake machine is one of our favorite things at the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed it as well!
We look forward to seeing you again,

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

What can i say Clint at front desk was Awesome! I WAS IN LONG BRANCH FOR A FUNERAL! & this hotel made sure a room was ready for my family! the bed was firm & just what my sore back needed! Breakfast was good & yes the pancakes out that machine were really tasty! The hotel is clean & very easy to find! The staff was friendly even at my 4am check out! will stay again!

Room Tip: talk to clint
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcmt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear mcmt85,

I am sorry to hear the reason for your trip but we are glad you chose to stay with us. We are happy that we could provide you with a great stay and delicious pancakes. We hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Thank you so much for the positive review,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.9 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Address: 294 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing