We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16 hour drive across country early check in THX U!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
st. louis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“16 hour drive across country early check in THX U!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

What can i say Clint at front desk was Awesome! I WAS IN LONG BRANCH FOR A FUNERAL! & this hotel made sure a room was ready for my family! the bed was firm & just what my sore back needed! Breakfast was good & yes the pancakes out that machine were really tasty! The hotel is clean & very easy to find! The staff was friendly even at my 4am check out! will stay again!

Room Tip: talk to clint
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcmt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear mcmt85,

I am sorry to hear the reason for your trip but we are glad you chose to stay with us. We are happy that we could provide you with a great stay and delicious pancakes. We hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Thank you so much for the positive review,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    100
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
116
58
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We made our reservation with Clint! He was amazing! I booked my reservation because of him! Anton also very helpful! Loved him too! Brooke was very sweet and a ray of sunshine! All of the staff was wonderful ! Breakfast was the BEST! Room very clean! Great price! I recommend anyone to stay here . Great for families !!!! Thanks again guys! :) we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannimarchese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Came up for Easter to spend time with my family. Was a beautiful hotel. Would have loved to stayed longer. Staff was great and breakfast was perfect. Checked in easily Friday and early. Was offered cookies and water for being a gold member of priority club! Loved it all so much! Once again staff was great as well as the manager Brooke. She was so friendly and always smiling when I saw her around the hotel. Got directions to the locations I needed to go from the staff. I loved everything about my stay. The room was clean and welcoming with my towel animal. Thanks again west long branch!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooleg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Rooms are very comfortable and welcoming.rooms were really clean and organized. the cleaning crew did a great job. the staff was very friendly and the front desk lady was really kind and helpful. and the elephant on my bed was cute. Breakfast was more than what I expected with the choices ranging from the usual cold items to hot items. the location of the hotel was great close to the mall, beach and the outlets. the prices for the night was reasonable. There is also a convenient parking lot. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nil o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am a soccer coach who was looking for a place to stay close to Monmouth University. Found this place online, read a few reviews, and took the chance and booked it. GREAT LOCATION! Close to Monmouth U, the beach, the mall, and even the outlets. There was a cute rabbit made of towels on my bed; I just loved everything about this hotel. The staff was great from the housekeeper who cleaned my room, to the front desk staff. Fitness center was great and I would recommend this location to anyone who is looking to be close to the beach and looking at the college.

Room Tip: All the rooms are now getting big flat screen TV's and they are clear as day! Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissGrl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Rooms are very well appointed (ie; better than average furniture, bedding & linens, large LCD flat screened TV, small sitting area in KING NS, granite vanity in bathroom-there was also a cute elephant made out of bath towels on the bed to greet me when I checked in)!!. Breakfast was more than I expected with the choices ranging from the usual cold items to hot items (ie; eggs, sausage/bacon, warm homemade pastries,automatic pancake maker---I'm not kidding! )There is also ample convenient parking---Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabuliner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Fabuliner57,
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. The towel animals definitely make everyone a little happier when they walk in the room and see them! We hope to see you back again in the future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel &Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night in a king whirlpool suite. The staff was friendly, but didn't seem to have too much personality. The room was huge, my girlfriend and I felt like we were in our own apartment. The hotel room was very very clean, also they had an elephant made from towels on the bed which was nice. My only problem with this room was the whirlpool tub. The jets are very small and seem to feel like cold water even with a hot water in tub. Also, I wasn't told the tub automatically turns on every hour to clean. The noise scared me and my gf to death lol. I was informed that I had to take tub molding off and unplug the machine manually and replug it if I wanted to use it. Now I am not lazy so I didn't really complain about it, but come on its 2012 you don't have whirlpool tubs that have a better system than that? To have to manually pull the tub molding off and pull a plug is rediculous when you pay like $140 for a night. Other than that the room and stay was nice. Also close to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tzc5035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
5.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Address: 294 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing