We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$149
Wyndham$149
Priceline$149
Hotels.com$149
FindHotel$149
eDreams$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
200
129
76
63
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
129
76
63
114
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 582 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stayed at this location to go to Six Flags in Jackson NJ and seaside heights,,, The hotel should extend the breakfast till 10am too many people in a small area at once also the pool hours till 10pm, other then that place was clean and staff was friendly.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rosey1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Easy walking distance to Monmouth Park, which is why I was there. Room was large, comfortable, and well-appointed. Second floor room wasn't too bad in terms of allergies, for a pet-friendly hotel, but there is still dog dander everywhere so if you have allergies, beware, you will wake up puffy and stuffy even on the second floor where dogs are not technically allowed. (We all know that people are pure evil and sneak their animals into hotels anyway, with no regard for hurting humans with allergy disabilities.) I never stay at pets-allowed hotels due to my disability, but because of the Haskell, this was the only room I could get close to the track. Would be a really great mid-range hotel for those without animal allergies who want to walk to Monmouth Park, or go to the beach, which is also quite close.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We picked this hotel because we wanted to be able to walk to and from the racetrack. We decided to skip the racetrack, so I am not sure how long the walk is. I think it is about a mile. I stayed on the second floor. The hotel is a long rectangle. The hallway from the lobby to my room was almost comically long. So, if you have a lot of heavy stuff be sure to figure out the best way to get to your room first. The room smelled of cleaning supplies when we arrived. There was a nice-sized refrigerator for longer stays. It is obviously not a luxury hotel, but it is priced right for a hotel close to the beach. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the mattress looked rather new. The elevator goes to the meeting room, not rooms. So, if you have any mobility issues, be sure to request a first floor room. The snacks in the lobby were reasonably priced. There is no room service. The front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to select our room location. The free wifi is pretty fast.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed when we checked in to this hotel.
It is more than a bit shabby, sadly as we had prepaid we had to make the best of things.
The hotel not only smelt damp but we found lots of mold and mildew, when it was room cleaning time the rooms smelt of bleach , we presumed this was because the staff were battling to control the mold.
The carpets were stained and very grubby.
The furniture was shabby, wooden items were chipped and scratched. Chair backs ripped and lampshades dented.
Breakfast was fine, very small array of items .
The pool small and tatty but clean.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank M5666THhelenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Great value. Clean room with fridge. Small indoor pool and hot tub and a patio area with tables/chairs. Complimentary breakfast had waffle makings, cereals, pastries, bagels, yogurts, and juices. Safe area and a close drive to Long Branch beach & Monmouth University. No restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank karinr9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews