We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this place for just a night. The wait staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was a King bed with a jacuzzi! It was a very nice sized room. The shower stall was roomy for two people. I must agree with the wi-fi access in that it was very slow. Our room was also across from the laundry/utility room so in the AM we woke up to doors opening and closing. That was not pleasant. The only reason we stayed their was that is was close to the restaurant my boyfriend wanted to take me to. I enjoyed this place for the one night.

Room Tip: Make sure it is not near the laundry/utility room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ripejoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    70
    33
    25
    39
See reviews for
120
51
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Its in a ok location, the rooms smell horrible like mold.
Breakfast i think they put extra water on the waffle mix , when we got to the room all the lights were off and the AC too its was very hot. It looks like they are trying really hard to save money, it looks cheap.
Its the only La Quinta i don't like.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Long Branch hotels

Glendale az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was very nice the lobby is beautiful. All of the staff was very nice, helpful and informative. The only down side that I have to post would be our Wi-Fi connection in our room I think it was 132 it was non existent but other that that I would like to thank Payal and Khusbhu and the rest of the staff especially the young man that helped with directions the day we checked out I am sorry we didn't get your name. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great stay while in west long branch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Travelers expect good treatment at a chain such as La Quinta and this location is no exception. So, no surprises - that's a good thing. There wasn't much more than anticipated, and nothing less, which is fine for my wife and myself.
The room was attractive and comfortable. The site provided an indoor pool (good since we were booked during a rainy spell), a spa and nice breakfast. Things were clean and well cared for - and also as expected.
The site was near the oceanfront, next to Monmouth Park Race Track and convenient to strip shopping.
Very happily normal. Happily so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GettinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It is a Dump, no other words for it. The front parking lot was enmpy when we got there and that should have been a sign for us to turn around and leave. We only stayed for one night. It is cheap but I would never stay there even if they gave me the room for free. The corridors smelled bad and so did the rooms. It looked like some of the people there were permanent residents. Breakfast was terrible too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ULM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When looking at their hotel (pictures) La Quinta seemed nice. But upon check in, the fire door at the end of the hallway couldn't be closed as the (steel) door was misaligned, the entry light switch was upside down, the shower was dirty, the room phone was defective, the office chair was ripped, the furniture was scuffed, the rooms were smaller when they seemed larger online and most importantly, their beds suck.

My wife was formerly the Executive Housekeeper for our (former) local Ramada Inn. She worked there for ten years where she was also a Manager on Duty, Banquet Captain, and wore more hats than anyone else at her hotel. She would have received a failing grade from the state inspectors if any room was in the condition La Quinta's rooms are in.

We had booked and paid for two nights. We checked out after one night and while checking out and after informing them of her experience, the morons at La Quinta kept trying to explain away their failures to my wife, which only pissed her off more when she repeatedly asked for our room statement in front of new arrivals.

Do you and your family a service by staying some where else. We'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: Book some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_Quigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
1.9 mi away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Property: La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Address: 109 Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the ocean and numerous local point of interest, our Hotel is a great place to base your vacation or business trip. Our hotel is seated in an ideal area that provides quick access to the most prominent local colleges (Monmouth, Brookdale and Farleigh Dickinson) and hospitals. Gorgeous Ocean view are only a mile away at Long Branch Beach and pulse-quickening action of Monmouth Racetrack is just two blocks away. With great location, premier customer service and our free Bright Side Breakfast, La Quinta Inn is a great place to base your vacation and business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch Hotel West Long Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing