We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and a pleasant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 429 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the West Long Branch La Quinita with our dog and were surprised to have to sign a new Pet Agreement at check in. We've stayed at that La Quints many times in the past with our dog and they never had any issues with our dog. Now you are NOT allowed to have your dog alone in the room at any time. That means, if you think you're heading off to the beach, or to a restaurant, without your dog, forget it! Management has created a new rule that the dog can't be in the room without it's owner AT ANY TIME. I've uploaded the Agreement that we were told to sign at check-in for you to read. On their website management does not state any of the many restrictions restrictions stated on the Agreement. With their agreement It is possible for someone with a reservation to drive a hundred miles or more to be turned away because their pet is over the allowable weight, 45 pds. or of a breed not to the liking of management. Further, management has reserved the right to to fine you $100 if they discover that you have broken the Agreement and left your pet in the room alone and has determined that your pet has created a disturbance. Regardless plan on NOT dining out in a restaurant or visiting any of the nearby beaches on your next stay at La Quinta West Long Branch if you're bringing your pet. Now, unfortunately, it appears we'll never be able to stay at the West Long Branch La Quinta with our dog again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank da5is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Luc F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and found our guest room to be immaculate. We also traveled with our dog and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. It was close to the beach and restaurants. We had a great time and will visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros: The front desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. The two beds in our room were queen-size; they were softer than I like but not awful. The continental breakfast was average but was constantly being replenished. De-humidifiers are used in the hallways. The hottub was the right temperature.

Cons: The elevator is on the opposite side of the hotel from where the rooms are, and there are stairs halfway down the hall on the second floor. This makes it very difficult to use a hotel luggage carrier. You are better off using the stairs. The second floor had rooms with dogs. The indoor pool was small and cold. The bathroom was poorly designed. You cannot stand at the sink when someone opens the bathroom door.
The business center is a computer [without a speaker] and a printer. The hotel was not listed in my gps.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back parking lot are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was booked into 9 nights here and discovered that the room I had booked was not what was available for Night #1. The manager and his assistant got me into the correct room on Night #2-even offered to move my belongings for me. All of this was down with smiles. Pool is a nice thng to have in 90 degree weather. AC in room kept the hallway noise to a minimum. Front desk staff helpful and pleasant no matter when you see them. Breakfast adequate, but well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mechanicsville, VA
1
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Address: 109 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range: $82 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the ocean and numerous local point of interest, our Hotel is a great place to base your vacation or business trip. Our hotel is seated in an ideal area that provides quick access to the most prominent local colleges (Monmouth, Brookdale and Farleigh Dickinson) and hospitals. Gorgeous Ocean view are only a mile away at Long Branch Beach and pulse-quickening action of Monmouth Racetrack is just two blocks away. With great location, premier customer service and our free Bright Side Breakfast, La Quinta Inn is a great place to base your vacation and business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch Hotel West Long Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing