We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mig2312
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 427 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Georgetown, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
11
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the king size bed rooms. The room is fairly large and nicely decorated. The bed is comfortable with lots of pillows. The room and bathroom were very clean. The room has a refrigerator with freezer compartment, a microwave, and an LCD TV. The work area and desk are good size, however the "task chair" is too low for the desk height. The motel has wifi, but since Hurricane Sandy is experiencing some difficulties with the connections in the first floor rooms. However the rooms do have ethernet ports and the front desk was able to provide a Cat-5 cable to make the connection.

The bathroom is nicely set up and had plenty of large towels. However, a couple of minor glitches here. The sink drains very very slowly, and the fancy shower head provides a poor spray, and then only with sensitive adjustment. When I mentioned these at checkout, the manager indicated they would look into them.

The breakfast area is large with lots of tables. There is a good selection of breakfast offerings including coffee, juice, and milk, yogurt, waffles, cold cereal, bread, muffins, bagels, boiled eggs, and fresh oranges and apples. It was not crowded the morning we were there, but the staff frequently checked the area to be sure it was clean and restocked.

We were particularly impressed with the attention to detail the staff when cleaning the tables, counters, and general breakfast area after it closed.

The staff at check in and checkout were very friendly, welcoming, and efficient.

We enjoyed our stay at this property and will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VoyagerRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I will recommend everybody . Room was very neat and clean . Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was vey good.. I will recommend my friend and family . Hotel is near the beach . Bathroom is very clean

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hollywood, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed March 3, 2013

All staff was very friendly and helpful and the room were very clean .I will recomanded this to my friend and family... The breakfast was very nice. the pool was very clean. the managment was also friendly

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayville, Connecticut, USA
12
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much! And when they say the pool is heated they really mean it! It was nice and warm we really loved it and the breakfast was great the kids loved it!Our room was clean, and staff was very friendly we would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,698 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Address: 109 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range: $80 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the ocean and numerous local point of interest, our Hotel is a great place to base your vacation or business trip. Our hotel is seated in an ideal area that provides quick access to the most prominent local colleges (Monmouth, Brookdale and Farleigh Dickinson) and hospitals. Gorgeous Ocean view are only a mile away at Long Branch Beach and pulse-quickening action of Monmouth Racetrack is just two blocks away. With great location, premier customer service and our free Bright Side Breakfast, La Quinta Inn is a great place to base your vacation and business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch Hotel West Long Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing