We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Southington, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The room was very clean and updated. Short drive to Seven Presidents Beach. The only issue we had was with the breakfast. The breakfast lady would only bring out food as needed. She would bring out five muffins at a time. So if you wanted a muffin, you had to make a run for it. She would then wait 15 minutes before she brought out more. She would also walk by trash on the floor and didn't wipe up spills near the coffee machine. She didn't seem very happy to be working there. We were there three mornings and each day was the same.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    94
    46
    35
    51
See reviews for
158
86
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2012

satisfied with location and cleanliness of the hotel. would definitely stay there again. great price

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night and paid $169. It's a high rate but for summer on a Saturday night at the beach, or nearby, it's standard. It's a bit shabby and the breakfast was nothing special but the service at the hotel was good. We misbooked the hotel date but they honored it anyway. I think it's family owned. The small touches make a difference. Wifi was fine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigershark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2012

motel very nice. Rooms were big, close to the mall and highway. People very nice and helpful . breakfast was what to expect. pool was clean. beach and race track very close. ould stay agaiun and recomend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

everything was great but hotel lacked an elevator to 2nd floor. i found this very surprising.
there was an elevator only on one side of the hotel. the other side had no elevator access.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank 718seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The exterior of this 'inn' has all the charm of a Russian prison, & the interior layout is strange. Lots of stairs in the lobby area, all the rooms down one long corridor. It was obviously some other establishment prior to being added to the LaQuinta chain. The room was adequate, & did have a fridge & microwave. However, the bathroom had been reconfigured, & not very well at that. There was no bathroom vent, & the ceiling paint was peeling profusely. There was no soap dish, or a place to put soap in the vanity, so we ended up with a mess. The indoor pool & spa were small but adequate, but there were no towels on the towel racks either time we swam. Breakfast was standard.

That said, the location was easy to find, & fairly convenient, but we definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Long Branch hotels

Ewing, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We came for only 1 night. asked for early check-in. They said no guarantee and they would make the note but we were able to check in about an hour early-no problem. The hotel was nice, quite. The room was fairly large and clean. There were 3 of us. King size bed and a pull out couch. Toiletries were good. Breakfast was decent- the usual continental breakfast w/ a waffle iron. Breakfast during the week is over at 9- a little early I would say. I wish they had a little store or vending -only soda machine and I needed some Tylenol. I used the Internet in the lobby. I think Internet was free if you had your own computer. They allow pets but I did not see any and the hotel and rooms seemed very clean and were overall nice. Did not get any bad attitude from the employees- they were all pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happylinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
225 reviews
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Property: La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Address: 109 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the ocean and numerous local point of interest, our Hotel is a great place to base your vacation or business trip. Our hotel is seated in an ideal area that provides quick access to the most prominent local colleges (Monmouth, Brookdale and Farleigh Dickinson) and hospitals. Gorgeous Ocean view are only a mile away at Long Branch Beach and pulse-quickening action of Monmouth Racetrack is just two blocks away. With great location, premier customer service and our free Bright Side Breakfast, La Quinta Inn is a great place to base your vacation and business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch Hotel West Long Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing