We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food”
Review of Zachary's

Zachary's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an average restaurant. Food is ok. Prices on the high side. Was disappointed due to price increases, but quality of food was the same and some was not as good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual Family Dining”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Zachary's is a comfortable family style restaurant on the one hand. Likewise, Zachary's has a comfortable bar with booths.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good family oriented night out”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Zachary's is one of two or three "go-to" restaurants near where I live when the family wants to go out for dinner but nothing in particular is wetting our appetite. No matter what we eat here, it's always good, fast, and not too crowded! The prices are very reasonable, and Zachary's is a GREAT alternative when you're thinking about going to one of those commercial places (think Chili's, Houlahans, or even Applebees).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScouterKnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to have a meal and listen to a live Band”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The food here is always great. Has a sports Bar to keep up with your Teams. Never had a bad meal here.Nice family atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttomaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Below average, way below”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I don't know what are all rave reviews are doing here, this place is way below average for New Jersey, and for Long Branch.
I've been to this place several time, and have to say, after yesterday we will not return and will NOT recommend it to friends. Least to say the food is not consistent - it depends on the cooks mood, or the shift that's on duty that day, but it can be excellent one day and horrible the other. Last time we went (08/17/2013 7:30 PM - in case management is reading this) the host greeted us with the expression "what are you doing here", then we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated, though people were coming through the doors and seated immediately. They were not packed, in case you were wondering, plenty of empty tables. Finally seated we spent another 30 minutes staring at the menus and looking around for the waiters. There were 4 (four!) of them serving 5 tables, but none came to us to at least take a drink order. We got up and left, ended up dining at BK on 537. Oh well, saved us some money and frustration. So, bottom line - mediocre food, bad, or rather absent service = eat somewhere else, there are plenty of far better and less pricey places in Long Branch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drumsnmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zachary's also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
West Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Zachary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing