We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
14
12
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
12
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park snack shop diving board cabin pirates lbi campground marsh mosquitoes pool rv amenities soap
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Celebrated Memorial Day Weekend at Sea Pirate with a group of other friends. Campground was very clean, the maintenance staff were noticeably always on patrol for litter and removal of trash. Store was large, and had a variety of items, didn't have a large selection of shirts especially larger sizes (never understood this since it is free advertising for their campgrounds). The grill/ice cream parlor was very pricey, and the young staff members were easily overwhelmed and could learn some customer service tips! The 500 section seemed to be the nicest part of the campground. The pool was very crowded, with many people holding seats with towels. Dog park was very nice, and they even provided toys for the dogs. Verizon cell coverage was good.
Bring lots of bug spray!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We found this campground about 5 years ago and have been returning every year since then. Deluxe Cabins are what my husband and I choose to stay there because there is a mini kitchen, air conditioning, in-cabin bathroom. The campground has daily activities for the young and old beginning everyday at about 10AM and ending about 9PM. There is an in-ground pool, snack bar, mini-store, golf cart and kayak rentals plus even more. It is close to everything and accommodates boats (parking is large lot) and we have never had any problems leaving ours there with tackle etc in the boat.

Room Tip: Bring linens or request info on renting them. Daily trash pick up. Picnic tables, grill & fire ring provided.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlisonS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa B, Front Office Manager at Sea Pirate Camprgound, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the campground. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Stayed at the sea pirate Columbus day weekend. We started this camping season staying at the Sea Pirate on Memorial Day Weekend and finished up the season by staying on Columbus Day weekend. There was a Halloween theme at the campground where the kids could trick or treat. Haunted house in the evening was fantastic. The sea pirate has become one of my favorite campgrounds. We will be returning next year on Memorial Day weekend.

Room Tip: Stay close to the lake and playground
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa B, Manager at Sea Pirate Camprgound, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

We appreciate the time you took to write this review and thank you so much for your return visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your return in 2016. Repeat customers are our best advertisement! Have a safe and healthy winter and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I had a fantastic time ! my first time here. sites were clean and large.staff very friendly and helpful. I was in area for my nieces wedding but happened to coincide with halloween weekend.all the kids at the campground had a great time. my dogs liked walking around but there was also a fenced in dog park

Room Tip: bring haloween decorations and plenty of candy! the kids at the campground had a great time. there was also a clean, fenced in dog park
Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa B, Manager at Sea Pirate Camprgound, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are pleased that you had a good time. We hope your wedding went just as well and we look forward to a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We came from Ontario, Canada in order to go to Six Flags NJ and this was the perfect place! Close to the ocean and other points of interest.

We rented a deluxe cottage right in front of the pool and it was close to all the activities, which kept two teenage boys busy all week. They have a fishing pond and a sort of creek to go crabbing. A basketball court, pool and other sports. Ping pong and a great snack place with reasonable prices and awesome ice cream.

They enforce quietness and I always saw employees going around fixing and cleaning things, always present and willing to respond quickly to concerns.

Our cabin was adequately appointed and you bring your own linens and towels and if you want specific cooking items but they have the basics including plates, cups and cutlery. Also a charcoal grill outside of the unit. The cabins have nice freezing cold AC - perfect for the hot hot hot weather.

The pool is nice temperature and clean! The whole place is clean and well attended. We are planning to go back!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Jibby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa B, Owner at Sea Pirate Camprgound, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return trip! Remember any returning customer receives a repeat customer discount. Thank you again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews