We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST SERVICE EVER”

Antoinetta's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in West Creek
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining
tuckerton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE WORST SERVICE EVER”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were regular customers for a number of years but just recently while there having dinner was asked to hurry up and finish as our time was up. Having been there less then 2 hours I find that
rude and unacceptable.When I discussed this issue with the owners they said some others were waiting and they needed the table. We will never return to this restaurant again.
And yes their prices are high. Four of us just ate at another local restaurant with a similier menu
for the same price as it cost two here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank harold h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food...Great View”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We were staying on Long Beach Island and went "off island" for a family dinner.

We had been to Antoinetta's a few years back to celebrate our anniversary had a great tine, and wanted to return with the kids and grand kids.

We were concerned that things would change, post Sandy, but thankfully it hadn't despite the fact that the building had suffered flooding up to the 1st floor ceiling.

The food, combined with a fantastic view of sunset on the bay made it a perfect evening.

We will definetly be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The only interesting thing is the ride down the road to the restaurant. The food is overpriced and awful. Service was fine. The cold antipasto was obviously prepared several hours prior and left out. It consisted of nothing for $15 and was dried out. Chicken parm was $25 for a tiny portion. Complete waste of time and money. Don't bother.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank windowworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bridal Shower”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a bridal shower here and everyone talked about it for months. We had a beautiful day and everything was elegant. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful.

I have also been there for some gatherings with friends and everything was superb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Wait for Antointetta's to Re-Open”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited in October right before Hurricane Sandy devasted the coast. The atmosphere and view were extremely relaxing. I had the Chicken Antoinetta with a glass of Plagido's Choice from a New Jersey winery and it was heaven! The finishing touch was the creme brulee. Yumma!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoinetta's Restaurant also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Antoinetta's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing