We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridal Shower”

Antoinetta's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in West Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: waterfront dining
Manahawkin, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bridal Shower”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a bridal shower here and everyone talked about it for months. We had a beautiful day and everything was elegant. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful.

I have also been there for some gatherings with friends and everything was superb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margate
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Wait for Antointetta's to Re-Open”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited in October right before Hurricane Sandy devasted the coast. The atmosphere and view were extremely relaxing. I had the Chicken Antoinetta with a glass of Plagido's Choice from a New Jersey winery and it was heaven! The finishing touch was the creme brulee. Yumma!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Everything about this restaurant was mediocre other than the view. The view is quite amazing and the restaurant was built with that in mind and there is not a bad seat in the place. They only serve Plagido's wine from a winery in Hammonton and it was awful. The restaurant is also BYOB and I strongly encourage you to bring your own wine if you pony up the money to go. I got the chicken atoinetta and it was barely warm, my vegetables were overcooked and the potatoes were mushy. My sister got the the coconut shrimp and it was overbreaded and overfried with no flavor. Other people got the chicken parm and it was average at best. I know there aren't alot of good restaurants in the area, but you could do much better for the money. Maybe it's better at lunch - the view is certainly nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Ok Food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Restaurant was very inviting with it's decor and ocean views. However, food was nothing to jump up and down about. Appetizer of fried calamari was good. Chicken Antoinetta, was just ok. Not hot, and I could have had this dish anywhere else. My boyfriend had the veal osso bucco, He said it was just ok. Risotto which came with his dish was not even hot. Looks like they let it sit waiting for the rest of dishes to be ready. Will not be going back. P.S. Our waitress had to kill a fly that was by our table, which landed on my lap! Real classy...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“eat before you go there!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

went there june 3 ( sunday ) had scallops with risotto got 5 very very small scallops and
maybe a1/4 cup of( risotto that tasted old and dry) for $31.00 . my wife had a app of 3 small clams and 3 frozen green tip mussles for $ 10.00 then she had a sea food canalone ( just one and not much seafood in it ) for $28.00
and it was small too) . the one good thing was we had good service. all in all my wife is a small eater and she left hungry. there are better places to go to for the same price if not less

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beachboy5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoinetta's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Manahawkin, NJ
 

Been to Antoinetta's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing