We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch Spot / Great View”
Review of Masina Trattoria Italiana - CLOSED

Masina Trattoria Italiana
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Lincoln Harbor Ferry to New York City 7 minutes; New Jersey Transit Buses to NYC, Port Authority; Light Rail Train system travels along the Hudson River from Fort Lee to Hoboken; Jersey City to Liberty State Park and bayonne, NJ
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot / Great View”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Was here on business and had private room with Buffett for lunch two days in a row. Both days the food was pretty good. Panini sandwiches were very tasty. Minestrone soup was ok. Service was good. Staff was professional and friendly. Did not see prices due to company taking Care of the bill. Beautiful view of Manhattan skyline and nice, clean bar area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The restaurant service was great; we were greeted and seated immediately. We purchased the groupon and it was worth it for 5 ladies the final total was $0. The Food was delicious but the portion size is very small. The penne vodka was delicious as well, we wall loved our dishes yet the portion was disappointing. One of the young ladies placed an order fRavioli's and she received 4 on the plate. The bread was soft and hot. I would recommend this restaurant and the scenery was lovely to view the harbor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madameWilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good but not a destination site”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Over one weekend we attended one private dinner, where the buffet was quite good. We also had the brunch two days. Average at best, but filling. Pricey though for the selection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19mrpb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prime location”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Masina three times in the past year. Every time I go I absolutely love it. For being a waterfront restaurant it is never crowded and I have never had to wait for a table. The wait staff is really good and knowledgable about daily specials and what they would recommend. Because it's attached to the hotel they switch the menu out and some of my favorites haven't been offered every time I have gone. I would recommend getting an online voucher for a third party website as it makes the value so worth it. I will definitely be back again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolababybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“bad cost benefits”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

not a bad restaurante, but for a hotel, should be different. Should have a faste services, and definitelly should have a buffet breckfast

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henrique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masina Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing