We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What are you looking for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What are you looking for?”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet hotel with big rooms and plenty of space to unwind after a day in NYC, this is the place. If you want to be in the heart of the city with access to nightlife and the best retaurants right out your door, stay in NYC.

The rooms in this hotel are fantastic with great views of Midtown Manhattan and downtown Manhattan. A much better value then what you would pay in NYC. It is quiet and off the beaten path.

The cheapest and easiest way to get to NYC takes about an hour via lightrail to Hoboken and then the PATH train to NYC.

Restaurant options aren't very good. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but overheard someone say it wasn't very good. There is a Houlihans across the street which was good fo a Houlihan's, but who travels to NYC to eat at Houlihan's?

Overall, if you want a place to escape the city when visiting and you want lots of space, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingIntoTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    545
    209
    72
    51
See reviews for
437
353
62
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Just got back from a two night stay. Overall very nice but there are a few things that Sheraton really needs to focus on.

Pros:
- Good alternative to staying in the city
- Close to bus line and ferry stop
- Was upgraded to a king size room overlooking the city. Very nice!
- All of the staff was very friendly. They seemed to really want to make sure that all of the guests had a positive experience
- Rooms was spacious
- Room had two flat screens (I believe 42")

Cons:
- Paid extra for access to the executive lounge. Not worth it! Was supposed to include continental breakfast in the lounge but they were out of everything when my family went there. And this was at 8:30 in the morning. Plus the coffee machine was broken and the garbage was overflowing onto the flow. Sheraton - this is quite unacceptable and you really need to pay attention to this, especially since we paid extra
- The bus schedules they give out are worthless as they copied a NJ Transit bus schedule but it was impossible to read without a magnifying glass
- Room was clean but could have been cleaner. Found dirty fork left by previous guest
- TV remote controls worthless and very frustrating to use
- Free wireless would have been nice - $10/day for each computer. We had two computers and had to pay for each computer

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barryg9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Great hotel that has the latest amenities and spacious modern hotel rooms. It was still convenient enough to get to New York city. I took the free hote shuttle to the ferry service and the fare for the ferry also includes a connecting bus ride to all the major intersections in NYC. The food and service in the hotel's restaurant was the only not so great experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeeLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Had a great experience staying at this hotel. The kids loved the pool, and the ferry to NYC. The rooms were nice although not as big as i had though they would be. It sounds as though the rooms are a lot larger in their descriptions.
The hotel was a good value, although you have to factor in the cost of parking (25$ a day) and the cost of the ferry (14$ return trip) . If you are travelling with a few people it can soon add up. But overall the fun of taking the ferry was a great excitment for the kids, especially in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mainekate18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My husband and our 6 year old daughter stayed here for one night last weekend. We purchased our ferry tickets while checking in to our room at 12:30 in the afternoon and were walking the streets of Manhattan by 1pm that day. We returned to the hotel at 11pm that evening with no problems at all and the ferry runs until 1am on the weekends.

The Sheraton was clean and comfortable and the woman who checked us in was very friendly and efficient. Beds were comfortable and gov't rate room on the 6th floor was large with a great view of the city. You can't beat the price compared to hotels on Manhattan island, especially during the peak, holiday season.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TLWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We absolutely loved our experience at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We stayed for 4 nights. We didn't have to pay for parking, the staff are amazing, the hotel is spotless, the rooms are nicely sized and the beds are super comfortable. I did have to pay for internet in the room but could have easily used the free internet zone downstairs in the lobby. We ordered room service and the food was excellent. Location was perfect - just got home today and I am already planning for our next stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cblais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Let me start by saying that it's been my experience that you can't go wrong with staying at a Sheraton. I had that thought in mind when I booked this hotel.

It was close to NYC, and super easy to access from the highway. It's also off the beaten path a bit, so there's not a ton of traffic around.

We didn't ask for a "view" room at a higher rate, considering most of our time was to be spent in NYC anyway. However, we were given a room on an upper level and you could still see the city from the room. (The hotel is directly across the river from NYC.) Considering it was Thanksgiving weekend, and a Friday night, we had expected to spend more than $300 for a room, but were happy to find out that this hotel was under $200. The parking lot is right outside, and I am not sure if they normally "charge" for parking, but we were just given a pass to put in the car with no parking charge.

We arrived earlier than we anticipated, but decided to ask if we could check in. Surprisingly, we were able to check in at 11am. This was exceptionally convenient since we planned to go to NYC and did not know what time we would be returning (which ended up being quite late).

The ferry to the city is literally right out the front door, and conveniently we were able to purchase ferry tickets at the front desk of the hotel. It's the same price each way, whether you book 1-way or round trip ($8.75 each way I think). We purchased 1-way only, since the ferry only runs until about 11pm. This was the best decision, since it was much later than that when we returned. However, taking the PATH to Hoboken and then a cab up to the hotel was just as easy.

I had anticipated that the rooms would be small, after reading many different reviews of various hotels. However, it was anything but! The room had a king bed, with a separate "living room" area with a couch, desk and large flatscreen tv. The room was more like a junior suite than any hotel room I would have expected.

The staff in the hotel were amazing. From check-in, to helping purchase ferry tickets (which you can charge to your room by the way), to maps and suggestions. They even had our back and stood up for us when the idiot cab driver tried to rip us off.

A-Z, this place was great, and I will definitely stay there the next time I visit New York.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmusg0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,192 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing