We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Welland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Quiet Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked this hotel because I wanted to save some money by avoiding Manhattan prices.

Here's my opinion: if you want to be in New Jersey, this hotel is an excellent choice.
If you want to visit Manhattan, and plan to be out past 10:30 pm, book a hotel in Manhattan.
Getting back and forth to NYC is a breeze and very affordable during the day, however the opposite is true if you're planning to be out in NYC during the night (after 10pm). I was told a taxi would run about $55-$75. The buses and ferries don't run late night.

If you want to visit Hoboken, it's just a $10-$13 cab ride. There 's a bus stop across the road to take you to the port authority bus terminal in NYC by 42nd street. Also, as you've probably read, there's a ferry right outside the hotel to Manhattan.

My hotel room was spacious, very clean, and had modern furnishings. There were two complimentary bottles of water ( nice touch for hotel rooms).

The front desk staff were efficient, happy, helpful for local info, and courteous.

If you want to stay in this area, I'd absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Manhattan skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear JulesReviews,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience here at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am pleased to let you know that our Hotel actually offers a Shuttle Service after the ferry stops running to the hotel at 10.50 p.m. The shuttle takes our hotel guests to and from the Ferry Stop at Port Imperial which is located just 1.5 miles up the road. The Ferries at Port Imperial run daily until 12.30 a.m. and on Fridays and Saturdays until 1.10 a.m.
We are ceratin this would be a valuabel option for you next time you come visit and want to stay out longer in the Big Apple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    548
    209
    72
    51
See reviews for
439
353
62
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palisades Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you're NYC visitor or locals who wants to visit big apple without a car this hotel is the hidden gem. You walk 2 mins from the hotel there's bus stop straight to NYC which is next stop is 42nd st. You take bus and 5~10 mins later you're in NYC if it's not rush hour.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. But you have to pay for Internet and parking fee total about more than $30. You won't see any fantastic NYC view if it's not rooms tagged panorama city view. It's not that fantastic anyway. =)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Chris J,
thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed it. Please check out our parking and ferry packages next time you consider to staying with us. We are sure you will find it to be a great value, especially considering the tolls and parking rates in Manhattan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a dream spot. You can see Manhattan right across the Hudson but escape the $ and the bustle while being able to scoot over in a few minutes to midtown.

I loved this location so much I am thinking of moving here.

great staff, super attentive. Couldn't ask for better concierge, front desk.

The room service was dismal though. Called and called…even left a message with the front desk to have them call me…no joy…!!!

Ended up walking right across the street to find a food court and it was great.

Also a Ruth Chris steak house next door…eek, took my friend and had a steak $289!!! of course I think there was wine there too, can't remember…? ha ha.

Great hotel, my favorite spg hotel in the world for location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twodoggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear twodoggz,
thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy you found us! We appreciate your comment about your room service experience and are very sorry you had such a bad experience. I will make sure to share your comment with the restaurant management to assure we avoid instances like you experienced in the future. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked two rooms at the hotel using SPG points and I was upgraded into a panorama view and executive suite both on the 10th floor in the main wing. The rooms were very comfortable with fantastic views. The kids used the pull out sofa (the staff got the beds ready and provided nice bedding) -- they were very comfortable.

The hotel is pet friendly, and there is nice walking path just behind the hotel with great views of NYC. I have stayed many times in the city, but this time I decided to stay on the other side and I have to say that I will definitely go back. If you drive into the city (via Lincoln Tunnel two mins from hotel) it is quick and easy, but with tolls and parking it is expensive (still worth it for a day trip). If you have more time there are other convenient options which I will try next time (bus, NJ light rail, or ferry).

The area seemed safe during the day and there are nice dining options in the area. Parking was $25 which is a little steep, but no restrictions in and out and lot is convenient.

Room Tip: Request high floor with city view
See more room tips
Green Features: guest can choose a SPG green option (for bedding and towels)
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear R L,
thank you for taking the time to send such a detailed review of your recent experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Please check out our parking and ferry package options next time you stay with us and, like us on Facebook for great deals over the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit NYC. It was very good price and nice rooms. The skyline view of Manhattan was fantastic and the 15 minute bus ride to 42nd st is easy. Chart House and Ruth Chris are both within walking distance as well if you don't want to stay in town for a meal.

Room Tip: Worth paying the few extra dollars for at least a partial city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willistown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

On the positive side....the room view was right on the Hudson River looking at a beautiful Manhattan skyline and the ferry stop was right outside the door making it very fast and easy to get to Manhattan! On the negative side...we stayed in one of the executive suites and the TV in the bedroom did not work for the entire 3 days, the pool was closed the entire time(Not good when you have an 8 year old), the air conditioner in the bedroom did not work, one of the elevators was not working, the restaurant has issues with service. We complained about everything and they did credit us about 15% back on our bill. The point is...I would not have stayed here were it not for the pool and the suite...both were a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjmsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear mjmsam,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor during your recent stay. First and foremost I would like to apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit. The issues you experienced are certainly unacceptable. Despite meticulous maintenance we had issues with the pool pump and an elevator during your stay. We worked hard to resolve these issues as quickly as possible but understand that they impacted your stay negatively. We are very happy to report that we finally upgraded all TV systems in our guest rooms and public areas and that we are in process of changing all our heating and airconditioning units before the start of this summer. In fact, we have already changed over 150 units and are working on completing this project by the end of May.
We certainly hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can make certain that your next stay will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormville, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

this hotel was recommended to me, I had no idea it was so incredible. The room view was right on the Hudson River looking at a beautiful Manhattan skyline.. The room itself was spacious with 2 tvs couch,king bed , awesome linens, towels, and robes.It was very clean and did NOT have any musty stale odors. The bed was sooo comfortable, perfect. The Bar/restaurant had good Italian Red wines and the best Bleu cheese burger i ever had. The staff at the bar were genuinely friendly and accomodating fantastic place. p.s the ferry to Manhattan is right out side your door!!

Room Tip: book a room with a Manhattan skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,795 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing