We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Hudson with good NYC view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a decent hotel to stay at that's on the west side of the Hudson with great views of NYC. The room was nice and the service was good. However, there was no free wi-fi. While our stay there was because we were visiting our son in Weehawken, this would be a good hotel to stay at to visit NYC as you can take both a ferry and bus to Manhattan and the commute time is relatively short. Our son says it is 10 minutes from Weehawken to the Port Authority by bus in non-rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear HowardS,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your recent experience. Your son is absolutely right that travelling to NYC from here is super easy and quick. The ferry takes you right from outside the hotel to the Mid-Town terminal in NYC where several NYWaterway busses are waiting to shuttle you to differnt locations in Manhattan. All included in the ferry ticket price. The bus is a great alternative off-peak hours as it gets you to and from Port Authority in just one stop. TIme Square is just a 5 minute walk form there and you can connect right there to the NYC subway system. Its so easy and quick. Our guests really enjoy the alternative to staying in NYC. Please also know that we offer complimentary WiFi in the Sheraton Link and in the Restaurant. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

I liked the hotel overall but was I miss in such hotels is free wifi in room if you stay in Four points you get free wifi and if you stay in Sheraton no wifi. For business travell comfort of in room free wifi is must when you come to room after meetings

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShivendraJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear ShivendraJaiswal,
thank you for sharing your experience in the forum and for giving us the opportunity to respond. We certainbly understand the frustration of not having the free WiFi in your room. As part of Sheratons standards this year, you may connect up to 3 devices for a small fee to assure good connectivity in your guest room. Alternatively you may decide to reserve a room on our Club Level with extra amenities such as complimentary WiFi and usage of our Sheraton Club lounge, free daily breakfast and complimentary daily hors d'ouevres as well as all day snacks. The lounge is overlooking the Manhattan Skyline on the top floor of our West Tower and it would be a great place for you to relax and catch up after work. Please feel free to contact our VIP and Club Manager, Mr. Ji Seo, next time you stay with us. I am certain you would enjoy your return vistit with the added amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice hotel. we had a panoramic New York City view suite, which was perfect for our family of 4, spacious and comfortable. Excellent beds. Very nice view on manhattan. Very helpful staff at reception. Breakfast was not excellent, and service at breakfast neither. But it was ok. We did not use the room service. Very convenient for visiting the city, there is a ferry that departs from the hotel and goes to manhattan, it is very easy, and tickets for the ferry can be bought directly at the reception of the hotel. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babybecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear BabyBecky,
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. We are sorry to hear your breakfast experience was sub-par. I will be sure to bring your comments to the attention of our Restaurant Management so we can work on making things better in the future. We hope you had a save trip back home and look forward to another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights back in December. The hotel room was immaculate and very large. The staff was great, very helpful and accommodating. It is so conveniently located across the ferry stop and it makes it great if you want to go into the city and come back at a reasonable hour. I has breakfast as well at the hotel and it was ok. I had dinner at Italian restaurant and I was quite disappointed. I had complained to our waiter that my meal must have had all the salt in the kitchen dumped on my plate and I only had a few bites. He apologized and that was it. However, the hotel is one of the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear BeatriceTO,
thank you for using TripAdvisor and for letting us know about your recent stay. While the Restaurant is outsourced we do appreciate your comments as we know it is reflecting upon your stay and overall experience. I will be sure to personally address the shortcomings with the management of Masina Trattoria and appreciate your time to let us know about it. We hope to see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great location for visiting New York without the traffic hassle, ferry service across harbour right in front of hotel. Restaurant served good Pub food and Breakfast. Room was clean and spacious, comfortable beds. Great value for being so close to downtown!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfnirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear bigfnirishman,
Thanks for writing a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep an eye on the Macy's fireworks this year. If they are on the Hudson iver again, we offer the BEST view with barges right in front of the hotel.
We hope to see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The beds are nice and comfortable, the pool is warm, the bathroom is nice. The view is awesome. You have to pay for parking and per car. It's worth paying more for the view. It is hard to find on your gps so don't put the booking address go to weehawken city then it's easy. The front desk lady ignored me a long time in line to check in and again when I needed to find the fax place but the check out late was nice and helpful. Also the restaurant wasn't worth eating at or fast service. However for the view and the beds comfort, location, and the pool I would give this a four point five hotel. The guy who brought us a shower cap was really nice.

Room Tip: Pay for even a partial view I will add a picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aymami21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Aymami21,
thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations with our service at the front desk. Please know that we are taking every comment serious and your experience is certainly not the norm. I will share your comments with our Front Office team and hope to see you soon again. Again, thank you for your feedback, it will help us to continue to improve our services.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the view from the rooms that are on the river. Beautiful, especially at night and at sunrise. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. It's expensive but when you consider the location it's not terribly expensive. The rooms are modern, updated and large for the area. A family of 4 would easily fit in these rooms. The only bad thing was the pizza in the bar. Maybe the worst pizza I've ever had. The Starbucks in room coffee was good though. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingstupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear kingstupka,
thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to let you know that we have special packages available that include ferry tickets and/or parking. You will find our pricing to be extremently competitive and a great value considering parking and toll charges in New York City.
We know that our Resturant Masina Trattoria recently had some challenges with their pizzas and are very happy to report that with new eqipment, a new executive chef and recipies the thin crust pizza is now the best in town.
We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,204 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,849 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range: $193 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing