We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, easy, and beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great, easy, and beautiful view”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was looking for a hotel out of the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close enough to access the city without much effort or confusion. This was perfect! There is a ferry directly outside of the hotel that takes you right into the city. Once you get there, you can take a free shuttle bus just about anywhere you would like to go, or at least in close proximity to another form of transport. It was wonderful to spend the day in the city, then ride across the river to have a quiet night. The hotel was lovely, the room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The bar/restaurant downstairs was decent, and the service all around was great. The only small thing that I was a little surprised by was the lack of information the girls at the front desk had regarding things in the city. I just assumed they would have a better general knowledge of how to get to the ferry to Ellis Island, which part of the city has which landmarks, etc. Again, they were perfectly polite. I just thought they would have a bit more knowledge of the city across the river, as they would have to get those sorts of questions all of the time. Not a true, complaint - more of a surprise. All in all, I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicamsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know on your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, please let us know of your destination and we will be sure to make sure you recieve the proper directions. We do hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    539
    204
    71
    51
See reviews for
429
349
61
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My employer pays for my stay here, otherwise I would not spend a dime of my own money.

Front desk is understaffed and slow. They are rehearsed to go through several speeches that only serve to hold up the line. They didn't have a pre-paid reservation for me and I had to pay it myself. When I got to my room and opened the bathroom door the smell of stale urine was very clear. The climate control is NOISY. Constantly kicks on and off, and when it goes off there is a water sound. Very hard to sleep next to that all night. There was a phone message for me, but no instructions how to hear it. When I got through to front desk, they told me to call 7777. That led me to calling the hotel from the outside, and getting a voice menu that didn't include retrieving messages.

These conditions are what one might expect from an independent motel along the highway, not a chain like Sheraton. Starwood needs to dump this hotel, or at very least downgrade it to a lower grade product. It definitely does not live up to the expectations of a Sheraton. With the "W" in Hoboken and Westin Jersey City nearby, this property has to be an embarrassment for Starwood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Korrell

Thank you for taking the time in communicating to us about the inconveniences you had experienced surrounding your recent visit to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. First and foremost I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations, particularly the urine smell in the bathroom the A/C problem, and your check in process. I have personally looked into the events that took place and have brought your comments up to all the departments involved. I am embarrassed to here that your experience here was not as pleasant as I hope for all of our guests to be. There is no excuse, but please know that I have addressed the issues with the respective members of our team to avoid reoccurrences in the future.

Mr. Korrell, we are very concerned about the impression we have left during your last visit and would very much like to invite you back to the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor for a complimentary upgrade next time you stay with us. We would be grateful for another chance to redeem ourselves and give you the service you have every right to expect from Sheraton Lincoln Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Enlgland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in Weehawken. The area is perfect because it's right by Hoboken and you can enjoy all the restaurants, bars, and ect. The rooms are nothing spectacular but they are nice. They have a little living room area and then the bedroom area. The views from the rooms are nice as well. If you book this hotel in the winter it's much cheaper than it is in the summer. It's perfect for a weekend getaway!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leah1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
It is a great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you return soon, so we may make your next stay even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here recently on business and was very impressed. The rooms were huge, clean and the view from the room of the NYC skyline was amazing, it is definitely worth paying the extra for a room with a view.

The WIFI in the rooms costs $10 a day which is annoying but there is free WIFI downstairs

The restaurant was ok for the most part but at one meal a vegetarian colleague of mine found bacon pieces in his supposedly vegetarian soup which wasn't great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know of your stay at our property. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay but we would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience at our restaurant. We do hope you return to our property and I would like to give you my email address, so I could make sure on your next visit you are well taken care of. My email address is noelia.hernandez@sheratonlh.com. We do hope you return and we will make sure your next stay is the perfect stay we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a great hotel with reasonable rates when you can not stay in NYC because the room rates are outrageously. Easy in and out to the Lincoln Tunnel, "the tunnel has issues of its own, don't blame the hotel". This area has a lot of great restaurants, including Hoboken which is about a mile away. If you stay at the Club lounge level, you have access to refreshments all day and night, continental breakfast and snacks at night. You are also on the higher floor levels with a city view. They have a restaurant on the property that provides meals all day.

We stayed here one 4th of July and the fireworks were the best you could ever find. There were 3 of the 4 fireworks barges in the water right in front of the hotel. We were able to see the full fireworks show, feel the booming effect of the explosions and stay nice and comfortable in a air conditioned room, seeing that it was hot and muggy that day. We are coming back another year with our grandson's to see the fireworks here.

Good staff, very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: City view upper floors
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle, and let you choose if you want fresh towels everyday.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 702terrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. It is such a great pleasure to hear when our guests have truly enjoyed their experience. The 4th of July is one of the best times of the year to visit. We do hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel with very spacious rooms! The beds are so comfortable!! The location is perfect and the ferry is just a few steps outside. The restaurant on site is very nice and I wish we had a chance to have dinner there. We just stopped for a drink and desert the last night of our trip and the menu looked great. I'm already planning my next trip to NYC and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbean300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear jbean300,
thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to try Masina Trattoria on you next stay with us. We will continue to work hard on improving our services and look forward to see you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This Sheraton has a wonderful view of the sky line of NYC. A gazebo outside to relax and enjoy view while waiting on $9 one way ferry to the city. Half a block away is bus stop to Manhattan - $3.20 each way. Takes you to Port Authority.
The hotel it self: $10/day internet in room, no free breakfast - when we stayed the price of room service was same as eating in their restaurant. We were given a 20% off coupon for restaurant breakfast, but never used it. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Rooms are spacious and front desk was accommodating. Safe neighborhood. Not sure about parking fee. We drove a motor home and were charged $75/day. It was too cold to stay in our RV at Liberty Harbor RV park - our original plan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaulahs_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Beaulahs,
Thank you for staying with us this week and thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We always appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know about their experience. Next time you plan on travelling to NY/NJ, consider booking our package rates with great savings on parking and ferry tickets, breakfast or the DinigOut Card. You may also want to look at booking a club level room. The club lounge overlooks the Manhattan Skyline from the 10th floor in the West Wing and offers complimentary continental breakfast and daily eveing hors d'oeuvres. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing