We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location of this hotel is very close to manhattan. We had a view of the New York skyline from our room. Including the freedom tower and the Empire State Building. The ny ferry has a doc just across from the hotel and takes only about 15 min to get to manhattan. There are a few restaurants close by, Ruth stake house, hulahands, and a food court with several place to eat. The hotel restaurant is a bit expensive, $22 per person for breakfast all you can eat but the food was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The ferry is located at 39 street and 12 ave in manhattan but if you walk go down 40th st to 12 ave 39 street ends at 11 ave.

Room Tip: Take a room that ends with 16, they have a view of manhattan. I was in 516.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    548
    209
    72
    51
See reviews for
439
353
62
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I chose this hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews. Paid extra for a room with a view and it was certainly worth it. The skyline of NYC is incredible. Every time I looked out the window of our room I felt like I was in a movie. There are great paths along the river for walking. We took the ferry to NYC from right outside the hotel, which was another treat. And just watching the ferry go back & forth and watching the other activity on the river was fun. It is hard to believe you are so close to the horrendous entrance to the Lincoln Tunnel and it is so peaceful and quiet. Location, location, location.

Room Tip: room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joduhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I visited New York and decided to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Manhattan but wanted to be close enough to get there. Sheraton was fantastic!! Awesome location with a fabulous view of the gorgeous Manhattan Skyline. Room was also fabulous. Water Ferry was right outside out doorstep and with frequent sailings we could get over to Manhattan in no time at all. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend if going to New York.

Room Tip: Get a manhattan skyline room - can't beat the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for leaving us such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent hotel, really nice location just across the Hudson river from Manhattan. Directly in front of the 9$ ferry ride to Manhattan. Rooms are perfect, bed was super comfy ,good size safe in each room, nice and polite staff and everything was very clean. The only cons I had were that they charge 4$ for a bottle of water in your room and the ice machine was broken our entire stay. Also a big negative is that there is no free WIFI , for a hotel of this caliber you should not be expected to pay 10$ a day for internet service.

Room Tip: You have to get the city view room, the night views are amazing and worth every penny for the upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylercanadapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know of your stay. We do hope you return and on your next stay, please try our special rate which includes internet. It is well worth it. We do hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in this hotel during the NYC marathon period, I was taking care of a french marathoner's group. Good facilities, good location regarding marathoners needs, but more than that, great services with a very helpfull staff.
- Noellia for changing the breakfast time several times within thight deadlines,
- Damien & Angelina for managing all special requests I was asking them,
- Ruth, for managing with the chef an "energy cakes" request I gave her.
- Chef for preparing these "energy cakes" very important for these guests and to add my last minute request of pastas in the sunday breakfast.
- all other staff members in F&B service and bellman who helped us.
It´s easier to satisfy guest requests with the assistance of team like this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. it was a great pleasure working with you, and most of all a great experience meeting everyone. We hope all of you return soon and we could once again take part in a great experience for every one of you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to this hotel and my wife and I loved it. We arrived at the hotel at 11am , we knew we where there hours before check in but to our pleasant surprise it was available . Luca Cimorosi at the guest check in desk was extremely professional and polite.
Our room was clean and modern; nicer then I expected. It had two tv's one for the bedroom and one by the desk. That is a nice feature.
From check in to check out we had no problems. If you are going to NYC this is the hotel to stay in. The ferry is right outside the hotel and so is the bus.
We are definitely going to stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am a Starwood member and stayed in different hotels. This was my 2nd stay at Lincoln Harbour. Other than 4 sleepless nights because of the terrible A/C noise, the hotel has a good value. Here are some pros and cons from my point of view:

Pros:
• Location: conveniently located right outside the door to the ferry going to Manhattan. City view rooms with a superb view of the New York skyline. You are only 10 min ferry ride from Manhattan. From there, you can take a free bus going to different places (incl. with ferry ticket) such as Times Square, Central Park, Greenwich village etc.
• Staff: helpful reception staff. Good service at the Italian restaurant. Courteous cleaning staff as well.
• Rooms: outdated and a little tired but clean. There is a separate sitting area (pull out couch, office desk, TV and coffee maker).
• Beds: if you like soft beds, you will enjoy it. I liked it, it was very comfortable and fluffy.
• Food: Italian restaurant is decent, but nothing extraordinary. Office building two doors down (on your left when you leave the hotel, just behind marina) have a decent food court. If you don’t mind walking for 5 minutes, you can have a nice lunch for $5-$10.
• Pay a few dollars extra and get access to their Club Level floor, I think it is worth it, you get rooms on higher floors and better views. I got the full Manhattan view room, very impressing sunrise when you wake up. It also includes basics such as: continental breakfast (toast, danish, croissant, cream cheese, jam, apples, oranges, coffee, fruit juice, milk, tea), evening snacks and non-alcoholic drinks all day long.

Cons:
• VERY noisy air conditioner to the point that it ruined my nights completely. I’m not a light sleeper at all, but when you have something like “airplane landing noise” all night, unless you are on some heavy duty sleeping pills, it is impossible to sleep. You can’t turn it off or else it becomes so hot and when you turn it on, it clicks on and off ALL NIGHT making a very loud noise.
• Prices are not unreasonable, however for $250/night during low season I would expect to at least to get some basics like fridge and internet.
• No fridge in the room. I requested it 3 times. First time the answer was “we have only 5 fridges in the hotel, nothing available now”. Second time which was one hour later, the answer was “you have to pay”. Third time (next day), someone delivered the fridge, finally.
• Parking $25/night.
• This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I think it has a great value for someone who wants to visit NYC. Last time there were some issues with the AC noise, but I was told it was fixed at the time of booking. I was disappointed that this was not the case, it was actually worse. For this reason, I will not be going to this hotel again. Having 4 sleepless nights made me really tired and exhausted. After a long day of exploring NYC, you sink into a very comfortable bed, and just when you are about to fall asleep – rrrrrooooaaaarrrrr. If this doesn’t bother you, than you’ll be fine I think.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_Serb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,795 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing