We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from a restful stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Far from a restful stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I decided on this hotel because it is close to NYC which was great since we celebrated my bachelorette party in the city that night. The first thing that went wrong had to do with billing and check in issues, Thankfully that was all sorted out with the help of another agent. The second thing that turned us off was the paper thin walls. We got back to our room from my party at around 2:30am, at 3:30am we were woken up by the couple in the room next door as they were having very LOUD intercourse, our beds then started to shake. This lasted until 6:30 am and needless to say we were exhausted as we were unable to sleep. Front desk was alerted of this and did nothing to compensate for the horrible night we had. Thankfully the couple had checked out that morning and we were able to get some rest on night two.

It was a nice room with easy NYC/Hoboken access with an awesome view but the other issues we experienced ruined the hotel experience for me. If you book just be aware that the walls are paper thin and EVERYTHING can be heard ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glamvamp0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank your for letting us know of your experience at our property. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience which was caused during your stay. We do hope you give us another try, and maybe on your next trip we can provide a corner room for you which is more secluded and allows for a quiet evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    528
    200
    68
    50
See reviews for
417
344
61
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our room had an incredible view of the NYC skyline. Upon checking in our front desk agent suggested a $15 upgrade to a city view room and it was absolutely worth it! We took the extremely convenient ferry to the city from the port outside our hotel. The hotel sells the ferry tickets at the front desk and even provides a complimentary shuttle that picks you up at another port if you come in past 10pm. Our bed was to die for. After a long day of flying and exploring NYC, the feeling of sinking into that bed was so satisfying. The only thing I was surprised by was the hotel not providing a laundry service. I asked to get a dress steamed and received a confused reaction by a staff member who then sent me around the corner to a dry cleaners that was open strange hours (Closed when I went). Luckily the hotel shower got nice a hot and I steamed my dress that way. =]

Room Tip: Definitely stay here and upgrade to a city view room. Gorgeous to go to sleep to and wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night for business. I got a room with two double beds as my family came with me. The room is beautiful, clean and big. The room we got had a small sitting area. The washroom was very clean and huge. What was very convenient is the ferry is right outside the hotel so getting over to Manhattan was very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WCL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here while hitting a conference in manhattan. Ferry to and from midtown was very pleasant way to start the day. Hotel is just ok downstairs but the room was very nice - big, clean, light. Bar was fun. Food not great. Walk down the chart house for a drink with an incredible view.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the room. But it is very unfortunate you did not enjoy the food. We have many different types of selections, so we hope that you return, we can encourage you to try something different so we can show you how great our service really is. We do hope you return and give our restaurant another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

How to be in NYC without being in NYC? This hotel offers a very good location in front of Manhattan. Breakfast is good especially in sunday morning and the rooms are comfortable. I fully recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review, We really hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wedding block. First problem is that the deadline to reserve under the block was cut off earlier than expected (7/4 instead of agreed upon 7/6/13), causing trouble for our guests who booked at the last minute. Upon our stay, bar stools were not present in my wife's executive suite the day of wedding as promised. I did not receive the city view room that I had reserved, and another guest was given the SAME room as me (826)! When we took up this issue with the front desk, they had a poor attitude and said, "We don't keep track of the room keys that we give out." 110% Unacceptable. Check in times for our guests were well over 20 minutes on 8/3/13 (5pm ish). Some of our guests were not given the quoted discount for the wedding block and we had to comb every bill with a fine tooth comb to ensure correctness. We were also assured that parking passes would be left for our vendors at the front desk (limos, florist, and hair/makeup team). Our vendors complained to us about rude staff and being hassled about parking at the hotel. Our wedding guests also experienced hit or miss service. Some of your staff is very professional and helpful, while others are rude and unmotivated. The few that are rude unfortunately overshadow the many good folks working there. There seems to be a severe lack of communication between management and front desk/support staff. During our stay, it seems like nothing that the folks arranging our wedding block promised us (bar stools in room, smooth check in and pricing, parking passes, quality service) went as planned. Also, why are rooms under wedding blocks scattered all over the property? It would have been SO MUCH easier on our wedding day had the rooms under our wedding block been on the same floor, or at least close to each other over 2 floors. Lastly, several guests as well as myself experienced very loud air conditioners (knocking and rattling noises)in our rooms making for a lousy sleep. It really is a shame that we had a wedding experience like this at a hotel so beautifully located on the Hudson River. It could have been so much better for our guests as well and my bride and myself. As for our rehearsal dinner the night of 8/3, it was very mediocre considering the price we paid! The "salad" was basically a single leaf of romaine with tomato slice. Several guests were served grissly steaks that were not cooked to order (overcooked). To add insult to injury, we were charged $5 extra for each steak that was ordered. I certainly don't think this dinner was worth anywhere near the $3,500+ price tag. I noticed that the bartender frequently wandered from his post behind the bar, leaving it unattended. Seems like this happened every time I wanted to walk up for a drink. Again, for the price we paid (including the 22% "service charge" tacked on), I expect nearly flawless service!! If someone needed to leave the bar, another employee should have covered in his place - is this not why we are charged a 22% service charge!? I could never in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone planning a wedding or group event. The Sheraton seems to have a monopoly on their prime location, and they certainly rest their laurels on this fact.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
As a follow up to our earlier communication, I am truly sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations. This is something that we consistently strive for and we take these comments very seriously. In addition to the credit we have already issued, we would like to once again offer a complimentary stay in the future. We do hope you reconsider this offer, so you may experience the quality of service we are proud of and known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend and had a great time. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helped us look up a nice restaurant. It is next to the ferry docks to go to Manhattan and also has a bus stop that also takes you into the city in no time. Our room did not face the lake but if you looked out to the right I could see NYC and was a very nice view. We ordered room service and it was fast and delicious! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMari_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing