We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

very nice hotel!
Very Clean, the check in was super fast and easy. Staff is very polite. Free Internet in the loby. Very good location. Theres fairy that goes every 10min and the post is located right infront on the hotel (Not even 1 min walk). the tikets are bough directly from the hotel which makes it even easier! You can also take a 158 bus that brings you streight to Time Square, and it takes 5 min! Normaly the tiket price is 3.25$ but if you buy 10 at the time it would come to 2.70$/ch. Over all very satisfied! Its worth every penny! Would stay again!

Room Tip: you can even ask for the upgrade to get a city view. We asked and got it with no extra cost right aw...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asilisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. Easy to get in and out of NYC. Walking distance to hoboken along the water. Beautiful views. Hotel is clean and staff very helpful. Workout room looks nice (didn't use it). We did use the pool. The pool area was clean and pleasant. The pool needs some work though. It was cloudy and the steps had sediment on them (not sure what was going on with the water). The kids loved the pool despite the sediment on the steps. The hotel would have been perfect if the pool was a little cleaner. Overall very nice hotel for the NYC area. We have a lot of experience with hotels in this area. This hotel is above average and we will return again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The good:
The room we were given was large, clean, very well proportioned, and had a separate seating area. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bathroom was large and hot water plentiful. The ferry from right outside the hotel goes across to W 39th and runs frequently ... however the bus is cheaper and only takes 15 minutes to Times Square.

Needs improvement:
For a hotel of this class, it's extremely odd that you can't order room service after 10.30pm or before 7.15am. Considering our flight landed after 10.00pm, this meant that we couldn't have supper on our first night. The concierge suggested that we ring a local pizza delivery company, which was not what we wanted. On the last day, we had to leave by 6.00am to make our flight, and this meant that we left the hotel without being able to have breakfast, too. I think it's extremely odd that a hotel can't even make a sandwich or some other cold snack out of these hours.
The air-conditioning / heating unit was noisy, which made it impossible to run it while asleep, which meant that the room was too hot in the middle of the night.
There is practically nothing around the hotel, so, other than the hotel restaurant and a steakhouse across the road, if you want some dining variety, you would HAVE TO go to Hoboken or Manhattan.

Room Tip: If possible, try requesting a room with a Manhattan view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roosterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are with a car remember that it takes about 2.5 hours to reach this property from JFK airport. The hotel has a huge parking lot, but it charges 25 USD per night. There is no alernative parking around. A quick check in and we were given a room that faced trash bins.
Great view of Manhattan from the near by Marina. There are a lot of options for eat/drink around. The rooms are huge with two TV-sets and a alarm with apple plug in. Great place to stay if you are willing to visit NYC. Did not use gym/swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasztomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights this past October, prior to a cruise to New England and Canada. We got a great deal on Hotwire. We did not know which four star hotel we had reserved until the purchase. What an incredible surprise. The Sheraton was simply outstanding. The front desk staff were very accomodating; our room spaciouse and very clean (a must for my wife), and we were pleased that we had a nice view of lower Manhatten. Best of all, to our surprise, was that we were just steps away from a ferry terminal where we could access a ferry for a short ride to mid town Manhatten. This proved very handy on the morning we left to go to the ship terminal for our cruise. There are a number of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We will definitely return to the Sherator for any future visits to New York.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwalters872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My now-husband secured us the panoramic view for the duration of our stay. This room was excellent, with beautiful views of the New York skyline.

The room was extremely large, with the bed on the panoramic corner, and a large living area semi-separate - i.e. this room was the size of two normal hotel rooms. Bed was huge! House keeping were excellent.

Bathroom smelled - guessing this was drainage issues as it was there the duration of the stay.

Someone was smoking in a room near us- despite being a non-smoking floor, but not the hotel's fault.

Room service were great, the restaurant downstairs was excellent. Always room in parking. Taking the water taxi was easy and convenient, and there is a bus that was cheap to get back from New York at night.

All in all, excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is amazing with it's helpful and pleasant staff and the oversized rooms. We requested a room with the river view and was overwhelmed. The view of the NY City skyline at night is breathtaking. The ferry to NY is right at your back door and free buses are waiting to take you to the Big Apple. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear oneLten,
thank you for sharnig your recent experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. If you are interested in special promotional rates and when to plan you next trip, like us on Facebook. 'Starpick's' rates and special promotions are just around the corner! We hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,817 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range: $198 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing