We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Surprise”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights this past October, prior to a cruise to New England and Canada. We got a great deal on Hotwire. We did not know which four star hotel we had reserved until the purchase. What an incredible surprise. The Sheraton was simply outstanding. The front desk staff were very accomodating; our room spaciouse and very clean (a must for my wife), and we were pleased that we had a nice view of lower Manhatten. Best of all, to our surprise, was that we were just steps away from a ferry terminal where we could access a ferry for a short ride to mid town Manhatten. This proved very handy on the morning we left to go to the ship terminal for our cruise. There are a number of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We will definitely return to the Sherator for any future visits to New York.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwalters872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    543
    206
    71
    51
See reviews for
431
350
62
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My now-husband secured us the panoramic view for the duration of our stay. This room was excellent, with beautiful views of the New York skyline.

The room was extremely large, with the bed on the panoramic corner, and a large living area semi-separate - i.e. this room was the size of two normal hotel rooms. Bed was huge! House keeping were excellent.

Bathroom smelled - guessing this was drainage issues as it was there the duration of the stay.

Someone was smoking in a room near us- despite being a non-smoking floor, but not the hotel's fault.

Room service were great, the restaurant downstairs was excellent. Always room in parking. Taking the water taxi was easy and convenient, and there is a bus that was cheap to get back from New York at night.

All in all, excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statham, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is amazing with it's helpful and pleasant staff and the oversized rooms. We requested a room with the river view and was overwhelmed. The view of the NY City skyline at night is breathtaking. The ferry to NY is right at your back door and free buses are waiting to take you to the Big Apple. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear oneLten,
thank you for sharnig your recent experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. If you are interested in special promotional rates and when to plan you next trip, like us on Facebook. 'Starpick's' rates and special promotions are just around the corner! We hope to see you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth County, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for a night in this hotel after attending a nearby event. We booked a package that included parking in the outdoor lot. The room was spacious and well kept. My wife felt the mattress was too hard and had a poor nights sleep; I found the mattress to be fine. The room had in an in-room safe that used the typical user-supplied four digit code.

The hotel is located right on the Hudson River directly across from Manhattan. A ferry docks right next to the property and I believe the hotel either sells tickets at the desk or offers a package which includes ferry tickets. A Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is located immediately across the street and a Houlihans is about an 800 foot walk from the front doors. The hotel bar is the average, recently renovated hotel bar. The pool area was well kept and large; the pool itself was large and had a deep end. The property consists of two towers which seem to be similar. However we were traveling with friends and our rooms were in different towers, so it was a bit of a walk to get to them. All staff was courteous. The room was quiet however you will here the faint sounds of constant helicopter traffic due to the proximity to Manhattan.

On the downside there was a large stain in the hallway near our room; I understand things happen and it may have been recent, but it stood out because the rest of the property was so well kept.

I was also disappointed by Sheraton's policy of not offering the lowest rate upon a check-in; the price of the package I booked had decreased since booking but because I realized this after 4PM the day before check-in, Sheraton was insistent the rate could not be adjusted. All the service agents were very polite when attempting to resolve my issue, but ultimately I paid the higher rate. I was irritated by this my entire stay since I knew I was overpaying for the room. I understand hotels have policies and are in the business to make a profit, but I wasn't even offered anything other than an apology. I'm sure there were resources available that would have placated my concern and been a negligible cost to the company.

Room Tip: High floor, Northeast corner of main tower has a great view of NYC and ferry landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneLten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ok here we go. Wanted to stay in the Hoboken W but it was full so we settled on this place. The room size is above average, they bang you $25 for parking which isn't so nice.. Location is solid. View of NYC is nice. Didn't have a chance to check out the fitness room. Ruth Chris restaurant is located across the street. Charter House restaurant ( wow-amazing) 2 1/2 blocks away. Pretty clean. Fast elevators. This certainly isnt a 4 star hotel, but certainly an above average 3 star if that makes any sense. I think with the parking and fees it was $320 so not terrible. TV was a nice looking flat screen but lacked good channel selection and the remote was a bit antiquated.

Room Tip: Buy low , sell high. Sorry don't have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank in2flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel for a business trip. When I last stayed here, I vowed to avoid this hotel because it was really worn. Well, they must have done a renovation because my room looked much nicer. The bathroom looked more modern. All of the standard amenities were there. This hotel is right next to the water taxi/ferry if you want to cross over to Manhattan. You can buy tickets at the hotel front desk. It is also a 5-10 minute walk to the Light Rail Station from which you can travel into Hoboken which is a great town that also has a full train station or into Jersey City where you can take the PATH Train into Manhattan or towards Newark. The service at the hotel is great. The workout room looks much nicer as well. The only thing about this hotel is that it is very pricey for what you get, but that's the way hotels in this area are

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGringoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel recently underwent a renovation-they have an indoor pool, convienient on site parking, a good resturant &bar on site with very resonable room service for the area but most of all-Location Location, Location!! Half the price of a smaller room in the City- with a Ferry stop at your front door, you get a better view of the NYC skyline and walking distance to the Chart House, Spirit of NY Dinner Cruise and some of the best resturants in Hoboken!! For anyone going to NYC- this hotel is the only place to stay - cause its in New Jersey!!!!

Room Tip: if you are not going to spenda lot of time in the rom-just get the non-city view and save yourself s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,176 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing