We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent time ”

The Cheesecake Factory
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This is the standars cheesecake factory. The service is just fine never been wowed. There was one time they were out of several menu items but that was a fluke. Parking can be annoying in this area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank msummers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you so much for this review. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your visits with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

Wayne one is not my favorite place to eat. Tried it a few times. The Rockaway Mall one is better, but there are better places to eat.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jnf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Hello. We are so sorry you were not fully satisfied with your meal. We'll be sure to follow up on this with our team. Next time, please let our managers know if anything can be improved so that we can do whatever is possible to make things right! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Very good service. Courteous wait staff. Not a very long wait time. Delicious food. I definitely recommend the Greek salad.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks for your review, Cindy! We're glad you enjoyed the food and service our team provided during this visit. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Hugest menu and if you’ve never been you need to really take your time. The BLT, salads and soups are wonderful. Sometimes spilt the entrees. The Short Hills Mall
Location is my favorite. Always packed no matter what time. Excellent service but long waits.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sunshine34500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your patience with the wait and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

My husband and I met here for lunch many times during the Christmas season. I would shop while he was as work but he would get away for lunch to meet me! Our most preciuos memories is when they had The REAL Santa Clause at Christmas. The lines were around the mall. Wish he was still there. Maybe they didn't want to pay him what he wanted?!? But it was a memory that we have on video. Waiting to see him was so worth the wait though our children dont reallly know, this was more then the sprit of Christmas> He even had santa on his license plate. We miss you Santa.! The real deal. Thank God for Video's as we paid for them to take them and are great! That was back in 1992 so now we have to convert them onto a disc. as it was a on VCR. Julina was 3 months old. Now she is 26!!! Come back santa in the middle of the mall so my grandchidlen can experience the same....

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank demacaluso1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing