We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, Unhealthy Food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #4 of 157 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
northern nj
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Unhealthy Food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Sure, the food tastes good. But I've seen various analyses of the calorie/fat/sodium content of this stuff. Even the salads are loaded with lethal stuff. Not worth it. Grab a cheesecake to go & skip eating here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NjMoma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    32
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“i'll come again”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

usually i don't like to go dining at a mall, or even worse in a chain, but this time i've been really surprised.
the atmosphere was nice, you could easily see to kitchen from almost every corner of the restaurant, and the food is really nice: i had the tuna, very well cooked, and my colleague took the steak, juicy perfectly.
of course also the cheese cake was great!
the waitress was very nice and polite and she's done an excellent job in showing everything.
to come again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trippingpigdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“save you $ and go somewhere else”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sounds like it was just okay. Could you say more?
I rather go to TGIF. this place has long wait times for nothing because the food is just average if that and the prices are ridiculous. Save your money and time and go somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank BigWayne1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wayne Cheesecake Factory never let's us down!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been to a few different Cheesecake Factory restaurants, and they all were pretty darn good. I'm giving a review on this one in Wayne, because it's the one that we frequent the most. Let's start with the service, which is alway's fast and friendly. We never feel rushed, and have alway's been happy with our server's. Some more friendly then other's. But that goes with any restaurant! The salads are big, and alway's fresh. The entrees are alway's hot and yummy. We have never been dissapointed. The drink menu is fun, and the beer is alway's cold. That is a very important requirement for my dinning experience, when I'm out with the boys. But that doesn't really matter that much when I'm out with the family. Of coures you don't want to plan on drinking more than a couple, if you don't want to break the bank. Don't forget to leave some room to try one of their tasty cheesecakes before you go home. Aside from Juniors cheesecakes in NY, I haven't tasted better!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plns.NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Place for Yummy crabcakes & Salads!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good place for drinks and great salads!Nice atmosphere and great service. Not too noisy and a small wait time on the weekends>

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing