We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a member of LQ be prepared to jump thru hoops for your rewards points”
Review of Days Inn Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wayne
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Since my joining AARP/LQ there seems to be a disconnect between the awarding of points earned thru repetitive stays,AARP advertised pricing are not honored,albeit a reduced "senior"discount is given almost reluctantly,(read you have to remind the representative on the other end of the phone).Their saving grace has been the general upkeep of the various LQ's I have stayed in nationally and quality of helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 397 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great location for those who have a car. If you don't have a car, will be too expensive use the taxis. It's a bit far from the train station. Have clean and comfortable rooms, friendly guest service. It's near a rental car store. The cost-benefit is perfect for those who need a comfortable and economical hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I Have stayed in other hotels and motels but this is the only one I would recommend to friends and any one else. Out of the quinta in fairfield and the one in wayne I would always pick wayne, I Had a bad experience in the fairfield motel and it was very unpleasant we complained but nothing was done about it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

if you like to smoke stay there in non smoking section it is nice but i had to check in early and they put my children and i in the smoking area and it was horrible. but i do recommend this hotel if you stay in non smoking the food is good and so are bath supplies and wifi and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very bad experience. Hotel had a moldy smell that made me sick all weekend. Someone was given same room and tried to enter when I was not dressed. Key cards didn't work day of checkout (even at 7 am). No outdoor seating area besides the pool which closed at 8 pm. No pool towels provided. TV in lobby out of order and has been for a long time (what we were told). Unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Zivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My family consists of my wife and I and our two daughters aged 7 and 12 and our 23 lb. dog. We booked our room 3 weeks in advance with specifics for our needs. We arrived the date we were supposed to check in at 2:45 and our room wasn't ready, which we understood since check in is at 3. We left for lunch and returned at around 3:30. Our room was ready then, however we were put in a room with only one bed (which was not what we reserved). We returned to the front desk and received another room at the far end of the hallway, apparently because "they were full" and the front desk person didn't care "what they did the next night" since they booked us wrong. As soon as we walked in we could smell urine. The entire room needs some modernizing in addition to the TLC. The best part of the room was the shower. Sleeping was difficult with slamming doors, loud people and the idling truck out our window. The breakfast wasn't too bad, however the area was very small. I had breakfast 2 days and both days the area was packed and I had to come back later. While I do understand giving up luxuries and amenities because of the rate and lack of a pet fee, it was still not worth it.

Room Tip: May I suggest not bringing the pet, if you have to, this may not be your hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UpstateNYFamilyPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Unlik others our room was very nice and very clean. The only pet friendly hotel we could find right next to I-287 in northern Jersey. The staff was very friendly and helped us find a nearby diner for dinner. The only negative for me was how hard it was to find on its small side street. We'll stay there again heading south to fla.. or north to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
0.6 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 7 in Wayne
156 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wayne

Address: 1850 State Route 23, Wayne, NJ 07470-6576 (Formerly Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Wayne hotel, located off Route 23 and close to I-287 and I-80. We provide easy access to top attractions in New York, while offering you the chance to rest and relax away from the city’s hectic hustle and bustle. Major airports including Newark International Airport (EWR) and John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK) are both under an hour away, while LaGuardia Airport (LGA) is also within reach at about an hour away. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to Toys R Us headquarters, BP, and JVC. St. Joseph’s Hospital and CareOne are also just a short drive from our hotel. Get ready for a day trip to the city with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options and plan out your itinerary with free high-speed WiFi access. Free parking — with ample space for large vehicles such as trucks and RVs — makes it easy for you to access our location off Route 23. Jump into our refreshing outdoor pool on sunny summer days, and head to the fitness center daily to keep up with your workout routine. If you are traveling on business, we feature an onsite business center where you can get your work done, and guest laundry facilities are available to keep you looking your best. Each of our 146 guest rooms include work space, a coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing